We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddy's Seafood Market

Buddy's Seafood Market
111 S. Highway 79, Panama City, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 266 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to Buddy's and ordered steamed shrimp with potatoes and oysters. Everything was excellent and fresh! Definitely would go back! The place is clean and does not have a fishy smell like most seafood markets

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    11
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Shrimp, they cook it for you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Went here last summer based on reviews seen on trip advisor. Superb shrimp, wide variety of sizes and types, for a few bucks more they cook it for you...worth the extra cost for sure!! Came back 2 more times during my trip- this place was worth the vacation all alone. Coming back in 2 weeks for a vacation, can't wait, will ABSOLUTELY go here. Thier strawberry keylime pie is really good, I'll be calling at the beginning of my trip to order a whole one for the week!!! The potatoes are really good too. Grab and go market, no dinning areas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We purchase some royal red, gulf shrimp, stuffed crab and red snapper filet. The shrimps were not fresh at all and was expensive. Stuffed crabs are tasteless. On the other hand, red snappers were fresh and tasty. However, they are overpriced. We tried Buddy Gandy in Panama City, the fish and shrimps were fresh and price is much more reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seafood Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Each time we visit Panama City Beach We have to stop in a Buddy's.This is my place to purchase shrimp and Oysters and get them steamed.I love them. The only down fall this time is I purchased the jumbo shrimp and got them steamed and the young lady in the back had so many orders she mixed ours up with someone who had the small shrimp. I would suggest to check orders before you leave other than that delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are cooking in, this is the ONLY place to get fresh shrimp! We sometimes let them cook or we do it ourselves - they are great and helpful ... the cajun seasoning is YUMMY and not too hot if you are nervous about that. If you want low country they do it ALL! I love their cocktail sauce, you pay a little more for this than the grocery store. but it is worth it for sure. If it is a busy in season week (especially a weekend like Memorial or July 4) go early! It is located on the gulf side of the hwy 98/ hwy 79 intersection in Panama City Beach ... Not too far to drive even if you are staying at Rosemary, Seacrest on 30A (it is better than Goatfeathers in my opinion) --- never smells fishy and is always clean! Yum... too bad they are closed right now:(

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Seafood Market also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Buddy's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddy's Seafood Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.