We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off beaten path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Chef Restaurant

Thai Chef Restaurant
856 North Tyndall Parway, Panama City, FL 32404
850-215-8279
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 250 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Thai Chef Restaurant is family owned. It is a place where one can enjoy the best Thai food there is to offer on this side of the orient. Our chef’s have over thirty years of cooking experience. It has a quiet and relaxing atmosphere with a friendly wait staff. To show our appreciation for our military, all military personnel are discounted 10% on entire meal. Everybody receives a warm welcomed at Thai Chef.
Restaurant details
Description: Thai Chef Restaurant is family owned. It is a place where one can enjoy the best Thai food there is to offer on this side of the orient. Our chef’s have over thirty years of cooking experience. It has a quiet and relaxing atmosphere with a friendly wait staff. To show our appreciation for our military, all military personnel are discounted 10% on entire meal. Everybody receives a warm welcomed at Thai Chef.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“off beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

off the beaten path but worth the trip...located behind beef 0'bradys on tindell pkwy...stopped on a Sunday afternoon. Not a big place but very clean...food very good...prices reasonable...cold beer.......service very good ...will stop again...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Strip Mall Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Always looking for Thai food we found this one out by the base (using my IPhone searching for Thai) and tried it for lunch.. They had luncheon specials (Thai eggrolls, soup and entree) that were fabulous fresh food. The curries were wonderful and they "spiced" it up for our tastes. Too bad it is easy to find! It's behind Beef O'Bradys across from Walmart.Great service and prices!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have eaten at Thai Chef many times, and it has always been very good. The food is always fresh, and the spring rolls are some of the best I've had. They have many lunch specials that include your main dish, soup and a spring roll. Great value and a good size portion.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Interesting Place, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We've sprung up Thai restaurants on Tyndall parkway like they're planting them in a garden. However, most of them are pretty good. This one is one of the decent ones. Their menu is a little different from others, and it, unfortunately sits behind a Beef o'Brady's, so many people don't see it, but it's good food. We tend to rotate through the Thai restaurants, so I hit this one occasionally. My son doesn't find anything on their menu he likes, but I like the curries. The layout of the restaurant it a little weird, and I'm always surprised to find them still open, because it never seems to be busy, but it's decent food and an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Food - Hidden Gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

As locals, we have seen the restaurants come and the restaurants go. Huge Thai food fans, we are always hoping something really good will open up. On Tyndall Parkway behind the new Beef O Brady's and Starbucks (across from Walmart) is the Thai Chef. Excellent food, really authentic and reasonably priced. Forget the place futher down nearer the base. This is good portion size for the price and fresh. Clean and welcoming, very very nice staff. We have been twice now and will become regulars. Try the Drunken Noodles and Tum Yum soup. They serve tofu, salads, soups and all the standard Thai dishes you see elsewhere. Excellent!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chef Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thai Chef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Chef Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.