We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina

Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina
2061 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Panama City, FL 32405
(888) 784-5316
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 271 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mauldin, SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loved the semi-private booths; the food was good and very reasonably priced and the waiter was quite friendly and personable. All in all an enjoyable dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“WOWSERS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Came here based on the recommendation of the desk clerk at our hotel. Man are we glad we listened! This place was directly across from the mall, so it was very easy to find. We had the steak chimichangas and some "special" dish recommended by the server. IT WAS PHENOMINAL!! It had grilled steak, chicken, and shrimp with peppers, onions, and tomatoes topped with cheese and served with rice and beans. OMG! The portion was huge enough to get at least two belly-busting meals from it....all for only $9. Unbelievable. If you're within 100 miles of Panama City, make the detour and EAT HERE!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This can't be the best Mexican Restaurant in Panama City”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was below average. We had chicken tacos, chicken fajitas, and a steak california burrito. Both chicken dishes were dry and bland. The California Burrito was good. The servings are large as expressed elsewhere and prices reasonable. The food and service were poor and we would not go back based on our food and experience.

We ordered guacamole and were told we couldn't use a coupon we had if we were getting happy hour drinks. We were told we had to pick one or the other. That was not a big deal, but seemed cheesy. I wouldn't have even mentioned that if the food would have been better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is good food and good salsa too!! Service is good !! I will eat here again!! First good mexican restaurant place we ate at all week!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Came here from mexico beach to shop, its near the mall. Restaurant had excellent food our table enjoyed everything we ordered. Restaurant had a good atmosphere and food came out quickly. Would come here again. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.