We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua View Motel

Save Saved
You added Aqua View Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4909 Hispaniola Street, Panama City, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“What A Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel sets a little off the beaten path but rewards guest with amazingly low prices (We paid 44$) and clean, comfy rooms. Don't let the name fool you, their is no view of the water thanks to developments behind the hotel (I suspect that when the motel was built you could see the beach) but the beach is about a 30 second walk away if you walk slowly. The staff was so friendly it was unreal. The young man who checked us in even showed us to the room to make certain it had our approval and offered to make good anything that was wrong. Compare this to the Buccaneer in Panama City which will not give a refund under any circumstances and the rooms are rented "blind". We really appreciate the way The Aqua View treated us and the good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this motel for 3 weeks. It is a good location and really near the beach(about a minute walk) Enjoyed the beach,nice and peaceful, no crazy crowd although it was getting close to winter weather I cant imagine the beach getting overcrowded this area during the warmer days! It was a good deal as we were on a budget while waiting for housing on the Navy base. It was better than staying at La Quinta Inn or Super 8 motel. Free wi-fi, reasonable pet fee for small dog, and near Navy base! Had the room with kitchenette that allowed us to cook our own meals. Good restaurants and gas station mini mart nearby! The management/owners are nice and friendly! They are really working hard to improve the quality of the motel! We would recommend this motel to anyone!!! The Rosete family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The motel really doesnt look like much from the outside. The rooms were spacious and clean the staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyound to make sure our stay was delightful... Will stay again..
The Ellison

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice and quiet,management aims to please,very clean and has changed for the better 100% since I stayed here 2years ago,would recommend staying here 1 min to the beach,nice pool,wifi,and a great price,new management has done a great job

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Gerry and Sonja are above all welcoming, helpful and prepared to go the extra yard. My room was clean, spacious, warm / cool as required and well appointed. I had a number of questions when I arrived and between them 'mine host' answered them all to my satisfaction, allowing me to continue my holiday without further concerns.

Without too much detail, at the end of my stay I was left in the lurch reguarding onward transportation, which outside of my own country could have been a major problem. This was sorted extremely quickly by Jerry and Sonja.
Thanks for the stay!
Further information at http://bagsy-thecaptainslog.blogspot.com/ or simply
The Bagsy Blog via Google

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua View Motel

Address: 4909 Hispaniola Street, Panama City, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua View Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua View Motel is located in sunny Panama City Beach, Florida just few steps from the beautiful sand of Gulf of Mexico. Catering to dive groups, fishermen, church groups, and families, the Aqua View provides premier accommodations coupled with excellent location.Only a half-block from the ocean, our motel is convenient to many restaurants including: Capt. Anderson's, Hamilton's, Triple J's seafood restaurant and Scampy's. Adjacent to the Panama City Dive Center, we are close to several marinas and night spots and close to the beautiful St. Andrews State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aqua View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.