We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua View Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua View Motel to your Saves list
Aqua View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4909 Hispaniola Street, Panama City, FL 32408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What A Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel sets a little off the beaten path but rewards guest with amazingly low prices (We paid 44$) and clean, comfy rooms. Don't let the name fool you, their is no view of the water thanks to developments behind the hotel (I suspect that when the motel was built you could see the beach) but the beach is about a 30 second walk away if you walk slowly. The staff was so friendly it was unreal. The young man who checked us in even showed us to the room to make certain it had our approval and offered to make good anything that was wrong. Compare this to the Buccaneer in Panama City which will not give a refund under any circumstances and the rooms are rented "blind". We really appreciate the way The Aqua View treated us and the good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at this motel for 3 weeks. It is a good location and really near the beach(about a minute walk) Enjoyed the beach,nice and peaceful, no crazy crowd although it was getting close to winter weather I cant imagine the beach getting overcrowded this area during the warmer days! It was a good deal as we were on a budget while waiting for housing on the Navy base. It was better than staying at La Quinta Inn or Super 8 motel. Free wi-fi, reasonable pet fee for small dog, and near Navy base! Had the room with kitchenette that allowed us to cook our own meals. Good restaurants and gas station mini mart nearby! The management/owners are nice and friendly! They are really working hard to improve the quality of the motel! We would recommend this motel to anyone!!! The Rosete family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The motel really doesnt look like much from the outside. The rooms were spacious and clean the staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyound to make sure our stay was delightful... Will stay again..
The Ellison

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 01DRENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice and quiet,management aims to please,very clean and has changed for the better 100% since I stayed here 2years ago,would recommend staying here 1 min to the beach,nice pool,wifi,and a great price,new management has done a great job

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Gerry and Sonja are above all welcoming, helpful and prepared to go the extra yard. My room was clean, spacious, warm / cool as required and well appointed. I had a number of questions when I arrived and between them 'mine host' answered them all to my satisfaction, allowing me to continue my holiday without further concerns.

Without too much detail, at the end of my stay I was left in the lurch reguarding onward transportation, which outside of my own country could have been a major problem. This was sorted extremely quickly by Jerry and Sonja.
Thanks for the stay!
Further information at http://bagsy-thecaptainslog.blogspot.com/ or simply
The Bagsy Blog via Google

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank captbagsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
14.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#11 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
5.1 mi away
Buccaneer Beach Motel
Buccaneer Beach Motel
#15 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#7 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 44 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua View Motel

Address: 4909 Hispaniola Street, Panama City, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua View Motel is located in sunny Panama City Beach, Florida just few steps from the beautiful sand of Gulf of Mexico. Catering to dive groups, fishermen, church groups, and families, the Aqua View provides premier accommodations coupled with excellent location.Only a half-block from the ocean, our motel is convenient to many restaurants including: Capt. Anderson's, Hamilton's, Triple J's seafood restaurant and Scampy's. Adjacent to the Panama City Dive Center, we are close to several marinas and night spots and close to the beautiful St. Andrews State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing