We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   264 North Tyndall Parkway, Panama City, FL 32404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“could have been great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I booked this hotel for my sister and brother in law and would normally have rated it fabulous except for one thing - the sensor lights! A great electricity savings went bad as they could not take a shower without ending up in the dark and could not shake their towel at it to start it over again. The next day it got resolved. Everything else great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights and everything was darn near perfect. Delicious breakfast with new options each morning, comfy beds, clean EVERYTHING, wonderful pool for the kids, you name it. If I had to find fault, the pool towels seemed to be in constant need of refilling and the breakfast area was pretty tight on space, but these were easily overlooked in a sea of excellence otherwise. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us

Look forward to seeing you again

Renee' Dunnigan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night in August after I landed at Panama City Beach airport shortly after 10:00 p.m.

My biggest disappointment about this hotel is that we were not here long enough! I could have lived in our room for a solid weekend and relaxed! I would go back here in a heartbeat for a long weekend, overnight stay or longer. The room was beautifully decorated and all-around comfortable.

There was a sitting area, little sink, microwave and other kitchen-related amenities. The bathroom was a good size and everything was spotless clean.

The hotel staff when we checked out was very courteous and even seemed disappointed that we were checking out already.

This hotel is about a half hour away from any of the beaches, I believe, so check it out on a map before you visit. But, I'd drive the 30 minutes or whatever it is to the beach and stay here for the luxury of it. I really enjoyed this hotel and had never stayed in this particular brand of hotel before, but it certainly has my attention now!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel has great customer service and clean rooms. This is our second time in a couple years to stay at this hotel, and have been pleased with both experiences. Our TV remote did not work, but when I told the hotel rep she quickly replaced it with a working remote in minutes.

We recommend this hotel for a clean affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My group of 14 from Tampa and I spent one night. We found the hotel, staff and accommodations first class. I was not aware of the one hour time differance so our next morning schedule for leaving would have off due to breakfast start time. Crystal, at the front desk, immediately was only to willing to help with a new start time and advise which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Kudos to the staff for making my group stay a great one - I will definitely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay here. We traveled at the end of August and the beginning of September. The room was clean and the pool area was clean. The staff was very friendly. The first flaw was the breakfast area wasn't big enough. The second flaw was this hotel is located in Callaway, FL. So it was a 30 min. drive to the beach. The bed was great but I slept so hard I woke up sore. Overall great stay and friendly service.

Room Tip: Just do your reviews and detailed search of locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our check in & check-out was great. Quick & fast! The service was great, especially the breakfast lady, Darlene. She was super nice and helpful. Cuddos, Darlene!

The worst part was the housekeeping. We stayed 3 days and not once did they change our sheets nor did they clean our bathroom. I asked but I dont think they understood english well. I also hate the hotel was so far from the beach. It was about 20-25 mins. away. Next time i will be staying in Panama City Beach near the beach.

But over all. It was a good stay. Would stay again if I ever come back to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 264 North Tyndall Parkway, Panama City, FL 32404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.