We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   264 North Tyndall Parkway, Panama City, FL 32404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a room with two queens in the bedroom and a king seperated from the sofa by a small wall. It was a nice room, worked well for us. Our kids took the bedroom, shut the door and had their own tv and we got the other space. It would have been nice to have two bathrooms. There were no mirrors in the bedroom space...odd.
Our room was right next to the elevator, but we didn't hear it.
Breakfast was good. They had the typical motel food, plus bacon and eggs one day and little egg omlets with sausage the next.
The printer had issues, but the woman behind the desk helped us. Everyone was friendly and seemed to enjoy being there.
We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I made a reservation for a 2 queen bed suite which included a sleeper sofa. I received a confirmation via email, and although I don't usually take a copy with me, this time I printed it out and took it with us to the hotel (8 hours away). We were given 2 room keys at check in and went merrily on our way. Unfortunately, the room was a suite with 1 king bed and a sleeper sofa - not the accommodations we reserved and not what we expected. I went back to the front desk to show her my confirmation. She said she didn't know how that happened - 2 queen bed suites had not been available for almost a week. Our reservation was almost a week old, and she said she would try to get us into a 2 Q suite and would call us. Several hours later I went to the front desk and found no (2 Q) room in the inn. At this point we had to make other accommodation arrangements for our older sons. It was no longer practical for all 4 of us to stay in the same room. The next morning we asked if some $$ compensation could be made since we did not receive the room that was confirmed. She said she would have to ask the manager and have her call us. Our reservation was 7/14/12 - 7/15/12 (8 days ago), and we have not heard from the manager. I believe Clark Howard would call this "customer - no service". I will update if/when the manager corrects this situation.

Room Tip: Choose a room with 2 queen beds if you really need 2 queen beds. I hope you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Everything inside the hotel was great, clean and comfortable. Can not complain about anything along these lines.

The bad points
The nieghborhood is truly not the best, about a 15 min drive to ST Andrews or 5 min drive to any normal chain food places.

The breakfast was sub par
And
During check in the front desk would not give me AAA rates, however on their lighted sign outside they had that advertised. I called CS to question this and they called the front desk however nobody would budge. They said the DM would give me a call about this issue, however its been a week and nobody has called. It a minor point granted but just based on the customer service aspect of this issue I would rate this hotel average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was extremely clean. Room was reasonably priced at 129.00 a night. The room had a king sized bed and a pull out couch for my daughter, mini fridge, and a microwave. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast- bagels, coffee, fruit, cereal but the attendant kept everything full and fresh. Very happy with the overall stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights during high school spring break time. There were many kids but ALL were well behaved.

Enjoyed: The clean and nicely decorated lobby, nice dining area, clean and nice smelling hallways and room. The room itself (we had a king suite) was clean and very spacious (2 adults 2 16 y.o. teens). The bathroom was clean as well (and I'm very picky about dirty rooms/bathrooms). Breakfast was wonderful consisting of bacon or sausage patties or sausage links, waffles in regular and flavored variety, eggs in various forms including hard boiled, cold cereal, danishes, donuts, bagels, toast, coffee, juice. The lady in charge replenished all the way up to closing breakfast time and was very very polite. The pool, hot tub and exercise area were all clean (although we did not utilize these). We did not have any problems whatsoever with housekeeping not getting our room tidied before we returned to it.

Minor let downs: The employee who checked us in seemed to be very friendly and efficient. However, after the 2nd time we requested that someone come up and make up the pull out bed/couch and she did not send someone up, it was a bit annoying. It was more annoying to go down and ask for the third time only to find out she had left and the new guy behind the desk was unwilling to bring up the bedding saying "wait here" while he went and got it and handed it to us.

Other than that, the employee's from front desk to management to breakfast employee to housekeeping had smiles and greetings all around.

A couple items to note: I'm not sure why this hotel doesn't come up when you type Panama City hotels in tripadvisor, as the actual address indicates such. Also, yes, this hotel is a 12-15 minute drive to most of the activities and beaches of Panama City BUT we quite enjoyed that. Our 16 year olds loved the activity, beaches and "night life" but when all was said and done, we went back to our slightly off the beaten path hotel and away from the crazy loud fun teens :)

Oh, and there's a 24 hour Sonic located right next door :)

Room Tip: We drove from Michigan and among our packing we included a cooler. It is very very handy to have wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for you kind review of our hotel. We do our best to provide our guests with a professional and clean atmosphere where everyone feels welcome. I would like apologize for the misconfussion with making up your sofa bed, for we are always happy to do that for anyone staying here. As far as not being able to find us when you search under Panama City, we have made requests for Trip Advisor to make this address change and are still waiting on them to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,fl
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for first time last week , and came back again this week since I was so pleased with it on my first stay . I generally stay near the mall area , but decided on this one recently when here on business . Glad I decided to check it out since it is a very nice place to stay . Large well furnished rooms ,nice comfortable beds with plush mattresses . Bathroom is nice sized as well . Hotel is very clean all around ,and seems to be well maintained both in and out . Friendly efficient staff at front desk ,and taking care of the breakfast area in the morning as well . Nice flat screen tv in room,as well as a comfortable couch for relaxing . Wet bar type area with sink,fridge,microwave ,and coffee pot to finish it up make the rooms more than adequate . They also have a nice desk/work area with plenty of light ,and a good comfortable desk chair . Not in a fancy area , and a good ways from the downtown and beach areas ,but very convenient to Tyndall AFB area . Also has a good BBQ joint right up the road about 2 miles north on Hwy 22 , JR's Rib Shack . It's not fancy at all ,just very good BBQ ,and good friendly service .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for you review. We always appreciate our guests spreading the word of our hotel. Since we are so new, a lot of people are still discovering us. We are conveniently located as the closest hotel to Tyndall AFB and try our best to make sure that everyone of our guests leaves satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites in Callaway Florida while attending a wedding in Wewahitchka. The room was quite large with a king bed and sofa. Tiffany, the young lady that checked us in, was great. She was very helpful and even drew us a map to Mexico Beach. The breakfast was good. They had biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs as well as the usual continental breakfast items. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 264 North Tyndall Parkway, Panama City, FL 32404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.