We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite choice - bargain price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Suite choice - bargain price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We were very pleased with the 2 bedroom suite for a long weekend to visit family in Panama City. The service was excellent, and the new hotel was very nice. A spacious 2 bedroom with kitchen and living room allowed us to visit with family in a fun setting. We'll chose this option again when in PC!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
12
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

As far a safe and clean place to stay, it rates very high. As always, its the details that make the difference. The housecleaning staff left garbage in my room 2 out 4 days. I came back to my room to find a dirty coffee maker and dirty silver ware in the sink twice. The breakfast rates very low which I can only describe as "very light and very minimal". Each day I walked across the parking lot to a Marriott Courtyard (about 200 ft) and had a very well appointed "full breakfast" for $7.95. It was all you can eat and very tasty. The hotel staff told me that they won an award from Marriottt for selling the most breakfasts in the southern region. They also said that they attributed getting the award to the walk-in customers from the Towneplace Suites who were seeking a real breakfast. I filled out a customer survey at the hotel, but have not had any feedback. I would suggest if you rate a Marriott (especially this one) email corporate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,fl
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Began staying here as soon as it opened,and always stay here when in town.I don't need to be near beach for business,so the location works for me,so does the price during the summer when hotels near the beach are too expensive for business travelers.Rooms are nice and comfortable,very clean,and the kitchen area in rooms make it seem a little more like home.Comfortable beds,nice TV's,nicest hotel in downtown area that I have seen.Several restaurants within walking distance,or a short drive make dining easy.Continental breakfast could offer more,but it's adequate and certainly not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Hotel is a great location - right across the street from the Mall and within a short driving distance to a lot of restaurants. Room was great - lots of room and a mini-kitchen with everything you need for an extended stay. I was only there for two nights, but loved the extra space. Free internet and breakfast; only drawback was the limited selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I was so pleased with this place that I really can't call it a hotel because it was more like being Home. Staff was very friendly on a family level and very accommodating. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in Panama City. Wonderful place to stay all the around so do yourself a favor and stay there the next time your in Panama city. Miss Holly Ann

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Been there for 2 nights with my husband and 20-month-old son. We booked a studio and found it to be very fresh, new and smart. The kitchen and its facilities were simply great and allowed us to cook. We had a little problem with our dishwasher that did not work, but the problem was solved at once and the staff apologized a lot... We were also pretty happy with the location. We had our down car but the hotel was closed to a lot of stores (eg Publix, Walmart, ...) and restaurants/bars (like Starbucks, Paneras bread, mc donalds...). Two things that we did not lice were that A/C in the lobby and breakfast room was too high (freezing) and breakfast was so so, with a small and not too rich buffet. In the end we were happy with this hotel and we would stay here again, eden for an extended stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Upon arriving at our destination-we found the whole atmosphere to be so home-like. The receptionist was very warm and friendly. Also, we were greeted by other staff members. When we opened the door to our room---we were so impressed. First, we saw how clean the kitchen was and next it was how fresh and clean the atmosphere smelled. We ventured on to our rooms and finally the bathroom. All we could say was "wow!" We didn't unpack right away. We basked in the embiance of comfyness and convenience....The hotel is located in a quiet little neighborhood across the street from a mall and is in close proximaty to other stores. I would indeed visit TownePlace when I'm in town again and I strongly recommend this hotel to traveling families. ***Our teenagers loved it!!***

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City

Address: 903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.