We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Panama City

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Panama City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were only in Panama City for one night, but if we find ourselves in the area again, the friendly front desk staff and cleanliness of the room would bring us back. Shortly after we were given access to our room, the front desk called to make sure that we were happy with the room and to see if we had any problems. We did not get to use the pool as the outside weather temperature was too cool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
30
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed one night in Panama City at the Red Roof Inn. I had selected it for the ratings and the price. It was very nice. Quiet. Comfy. Clean. The breakfast -- we did go elsewhere for breakfast as I really wanted eggs -- but everything else was great. We did not use the pool. We would stay there again if we visit Panama City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were quite satisfied with the room here. And the pool was a perfect place to sit in the evening, play cribbage & have cocktails. Restaurants are not within walking distance but are an easy drive. The service at the desk was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. Needless to say i was really surprised. We checked in and the clerk on the front desk was very helpful. When booking the room online, there was a internet connection error so we actually booked too rooms. The clerk helped us sort it out, which was great. The room & bathroom was very clean. The beds were comfortable too. The only thing i would improve is the breakfast. I have eaten many continental breakfasts before & it was terrible.Overall it was a great place to stay, just wont eat breakfast there unless they improve, what is offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel a week b4 we our arrival! When we entered da Red Roof Inn, The Staff Member " LISA S." was very friendly & we had booked a total of 6 rooms. All of our rooms was very clean & fresh!!! None of us had any complaints!!! The pool was very nice & clean!!! U could relax @ all times!!! This is da only Hotel that Me & My Family want 2 stay @ when we come back 2 Panama City, Florida. If it's the LORDS WILL!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room had a Kitchen. The pool was very nice & clean!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although the hotel appeared to be fairly clean, we discovered blood on the sheets. It was hard to tell if the stain was fresh or if the sheets had been washed. The breakfast was okay and the pool was nice also.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked this hotel with the idea that we wanted a place that was affordable yet close enough to the beach that we could get there with out a hassle. We picked a real winner. The gentleman at the desk quickly answered all our questions with a smile and was most helpful. Our room was super clean and all the furniture was updated and very tasteful. There were some very minor cosmetic repairs that were needed, specifically to the bathroom and the seam in the carpet. Also the water pressure was somewhat lacking. These truly were minor however when one conisders how super clean everything was. The bed was just perfect. The pool, while relatively small was equally clean and very well kept. One of my primary concerns when I travel is how quiet things are when I sleep. Our door was nicely sealed when closed and despite the pool traffic that went by during the day in our hallway, we were genuinely pleased at the privacy our room afforded. Getting to the beach was a snap. Take a right out of the parking lot, a right at the next light, drive about 5 miles and you're there. While that may sound like quite a distance, the ride is quick and there is ample parking, particularly at Pier Park. There are plenty of restaurants in the area too, so finding something that's right for you or your family should be no problem. This hotel is a real gem.....especially for less than a hundred bucks a night!

Room Tip: Request a room that is away from pool traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Address: 217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.