We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds! Quiet rooms considering proximity to highway & RR tracks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Panama City

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Panama City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Panama City
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great beds! Quiet rooms considering proximity to highway & RR tracks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were quite satisfied with the room here. And the pool was a perfect place to sit in the evening, play cribbage & have cocktails. Restaurants are not within walking distance but are an easy drive. The service at the desk was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
25
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. Needless to say i was really surprised. We checked in and the clerk on the front desk was very helpful. When booking the room online, there was a internet connection error so we actually booked too rooms. The clerk helped us sort it out, which was great. The room & bathroom was very clean. The beds were comfortable too. The only thing i would improve is the breakfast. I have eaten many continental breakfasts before & it was terrible.Overall it was a great place to stay, just wont eat breakfast there unless they improve, what is offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel a week b4 we our arrival! When we entered da Red Roof Inn, The Staff Member " LISA S." was very friendly & we had booked a total of 6 rooms. All of our rooms was very clean & fresh!!! None of us had any complaints!!! The pool was very nice & clean!!! U could relax @ all times!!! This is da only Hotel that Me & My Family want 2 stay @ when we come back 2 Panama City, Florida. If it's the LORDS WILL!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room had a Kitchen. The pool was very nice & clean!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although the hotel appeared to be fairly clean, we discovered blood on the sheets. It was hard to tell if the stain was fresh or if the sheets had been washed. The breakfast was okay and the pool was nice also.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked this hotel with the idea that we wanted a place that was affordable yet close enough to the beach that we could get there with out a hassle. We picked a real winner. The gentleman at the desk quickly answered all our questions with a smile and was most helpful. Our room was super clean and all the furniture was updated and very tasteful. There were some very minor cosmetic repairs that were needed, specifically to the bathroom and the seam in the carpet. Also the water pressure was somewhat lacking. These truly were minor however when one conisders how super clean everything was. The bed was just perfect. The pool, while relatively small was equally clean and very well kept. One of my primary concerns when I travel is how quiet things are when I sleep. Our door was nicely sealed when closed and despite the pool traffic that went by during the day in our hallway, we were genuinely pleased at the privacy our room afforded. Getting to the beach was a snap. Take a right out of the parking lot, a right at the next light, drive about 5 miles and you're there. While that may sound like quite a distance, the ride is quick and there is ample parking, particularly at Pier Park. There are plenty of restaurants in the area too, so finding something that's right for you or your family should be no problem. This hotel is a real gem.....especially for less than a hundred bucks a night!

Room Tip: Request a room that is away from pool traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have so many words for our helper Lisa.Briefly sharing, we booked a hotel on priceline, got there, so disappointed, spent the whole afternoon searching for a good place. AFTER HOURS of search, our super hero came to the rescue, Lisa. She gave us a very warm welcome, gave us a brief into about places to go to in Panama and those were all good recommendations.Knowing that we were stranded, she did her best to make us feel at home once we got to the hotel, good service, everything. I think she was a blessing for that part of the trip. She also gave us good deals for getting a room asap. Thanks to lisa and her hotel services, we enjoyed our stay and time in panama

Room Tip: talk to Lisa by the front office, just don make noise like us cause we were so excited
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muncie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a night and when we got here, we actually just checked out of a very nasty hotel a few nights prior that we could not cancel. When we arrived, a very nice and helpful front desk employee named Lisa allowed us to check in a little earlier than the 3:00 time. This place was very clean and large and the decor was very nice. It was very refreshing to find something this nice for the money.The pool was nice also. I would definately go back or refer it to a friend. This helps me to know there is still hope for nice hotels for prices people can afford. Thank you!

Room Tip: I don't know if there would be a bad room in this hotel. We were very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel
Panama City Red Roof Inn
Address: 217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.