We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Panama City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Middleburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We forgot about the time change from eastern Florida (our home), so we arrived an hour before official check-in time. The lady at the front desk had no problem with this and was very courteous about letting us check in early. We found our room to be huge, immaculate, and very comfortable. Everything was spotless. The pool, the breakfast area, the lobby, the grounds.....all clean and tidy. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Throughout our stay the entire staff was friendly, courteous, helpful and made us feel right at home. We would give this Red Roof Inn "two thumbs up".

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
33
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

It's a little hard to find. Once you get there its located around alot of other shopping needs: Walmart, Publix, Mc Donald's. I missed breakfast. but the staff was so courteous. The manager is very understanding and fair. I booked through an online site and didn't realize how far I would be from my teen children. He allowed me to cancel out the remainder of my reservation, without hassle. My bed was comfy, slept like a baby. rooms were large, and everything about the room and hotel was very clean. I would definitelt recommend this hotel, if you want to be away from the hustle of the beach front, yet in a good area and with great value.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I haven't had many good stays at Red Roof Inns, but this was the exception. It was clean, quiet and all of the staff was Polite and courteous.

Room Tip: No Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Spent an entire week at the Red Roof Inn with my wife, son and our dog. Great stay! Pets were welcome, hotel was clean, people were friendly. Very accomodating, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel is well maintained and managed. It is very clean and the staff is so kind and helpful. The rooms are oversized and comfortable. We had 2 Queen beds, not doubles. The internet was very fast and reliable.

Room Tip: I got a good deal at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My husband and I stay at Red Roof Inns all over the country. They have some of the best rates and have mostly all been newly updated. We like Red Roofs because of the great rates, pets can stay for free (we have one little dog), they mostly all have a mini fridge and microwave, and they have free wifi. When we booked our time at the Panama City, FL Red Roof Inn, we had originally asked for a king suite that would have a mini fridge and microwave. When we arrived, they did not have one of those left, so they upgraded us for free to a king suite with a kitchen for the first night. It had a normal size fridge, a cook top with 2 burners, a sink and a microwave with lots of cabinets. Not to mention, the room was huge! We loved it, and payed the extra 4 dollars a night after that to be able to stay in that room. We were impressed with this particular Red Roof Inn because it served a complimentary breakfast (most Red Roofs don't), you entered your room from the inside, (not the outside like most Red Roofs), it was newer looking, clean, friendly/helpful staff, had a nice pool outside that was clean (most Red Roofs dont have a pool), and it was quiet. It seemed to have a more upscale clientele than most other Red Roofs as well. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again if we were in Panama City, Fl!

Room Tip: Ask for the king suite with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive to Panama City Beach. The rooms, hallways, pool area, and exterior are SPOTLESS! The rooms have a nice smell...you would never know that pets are allowed! Pool towels are available at the front desk. Their free breakfast consists of cereal, coffee, and pastries. We were pleasantly surprised with this Red Roof Inn, and we WILL be staying here again on our next trip to PCB!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Address: 217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.