We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at affordable rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
653 reviews 653 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
“Luxury at affordable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I were married at Innisbrook more than 25 years ago; and, unfortunately have never had the opportunity to stay there until this past weekend. We found it to be completely relaxing, very luxurious, well-maintained, immaculately landscaped and clean. And, as others have noted the service is terrific.

Check-in was fast and efficient, with sufficient information about the resort and its amenities provided. The rooms are very-well maintained, with updated plumbing and air conditioning.

We had once "hiccup" with housekeeping, which was immediately addressed; and, my only complaint would be no elevator, despite the fact we were on the 3rd floor of our building.

The golf course is maintained in PGA-championship style. The greens crew is out on the course every morning by 5:30 AM. The guards at the two gates are super friendly; and, will guide you right to reception. Parking is ample; and, sleep quality is terrific!

Room Tip: The staff will advise you to use the complimentary shuttle buses to move about the property. Please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin B, Guest Relations Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are delighted that you were married here at Innisbrook and are even more delighted that you were able to come back for a weekend visit. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for mentioning the tip about the resort shuttles, they do make getting around the property some much easier. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    202
    73
    50
    24
See reviews for
186
155
18
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third stay at Innisbrook. The rooms are nice... but I was sad that they literally were painting our balcony for one whole afternoon making it unusable for an entire day. Also made us unable to have our blinds open. At the same time they were knocking to do the air filters... I get the maintenance - and glad they keep the property up ... but it is too bad it had to all happen at our arrival. Also - no wet paint sign was left... glad we saw the painters or I would have had children covered in paint. The pool is awesome. Small beach area along side for kids to dig in the sand and a great place to hang out.

Room Tip: No elevators. Buses take you all over property so ask for something quiet and recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin B, Guest Relations Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We thank you for sharing some comments regarding your recent stay with others. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the pool and the beach area. We do apologize for the inconveniences of our maintance team and the interruption to your stay. We do try to do all our work with as little interruption to our guests and their experience and unfortunately fell short of that during your stay. We do look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed there for four days in July and had a great time.
The staff is what makes this resort stand out. Friendly. They want to please. Happy. They pay attention to details.
The rooms were upgraded. Clean. New.
Golf course was under a normal summer service mode etc. However the price is a great deal at this time.
The 100 yard nine hole golf at 4 PM is a nice idear.. Please note some of the rooms still state that this is free. However it is now $25 to play. In our case they refunded the money and only charged a cart fee instead.
Of special note is that the golf staff responed to a special request to help modifly some rules so that a person under cancer treatment could play just a little golf. THANKS.

Overall our visit was an a happy time. Now we have to lose some of the weight we gained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin B, Guest Relations Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We thank you for choosing our Resort to stay at on you recent trip. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with others. We are delighted that you had a great time and we pride ourselves on providing the best service to each and every guest. Thank you for the comment regarding the different information regarding golf rates, we will be sure to check all rooms to ensure the most up to date information is available. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We came here 15 years ago with the same friends and we were all thrilled to see the vast improvements. The landscaping is lush and beautiful, the golf courses (played Copperhead and South) were in excellent shape, the new Osprey clubhouse is great, and we loved the new spa. The rooms and Packards have been significantly improved since our previous stay. The pro shop at Osprey is one of the best I have ever seen with a huge selection of nice clothes, particularly the women's.
What made this trip really special was the wonderful staff. Everyone everywhere was so friendly and welcoming and many times went out of their way to make our stay excellent. Twice we played the 9 hole evening Fox Squirrel and introduced a 14 year old to golf. The golf staff was so encouraging and friendly to the new golfer. They let our friend ill with cancer ride in a cart so she could watch her family play. We had several meals on the porch at Osprey and the nice waiters and waitresses brought water for the little dog traveling with us. Three of us went to Indaba Spa and had three different treatments and we all felt like we got an added enhancement compared to other spas. The last day we wanted to try the wonderful water slides at Loch Ness pool and even though it was a little early, the pool staff turned them on so we could enjoy it on our last morning before checkout. The Loch Ness pool is just gorgeous, a real pleasure to see and I wish we had more time just to hang out there and try the cute covered tandem bicycles. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of food offered by the restaurants and ate most of our meals on site because they were so good. The porch at Osprey is a wonderful place to sit out and admire the view and the bird life. It was too hot for the fire pit, but I bet that is nice in the winter. We had such a good time and I want to say thank you to everyone who made this a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Dublin, an easy walk to Osprey and Loch Ness pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin B, Guest Relations Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others. We are delighted that after 15 years you were able to return and see all the wonderful improvements we made. We pride ourselves on having the best service professionals to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We thank you for your comments regarding our service professionals and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am not a golfer AT ALL, but who can resist the serenity of the landscaping offered in this resort. It was so tranquil to sit out on the back patio of our suite and watch the water, listen to the birds, and just de-stress. The customer service was excellent. The suite was immaculate and wonderfully decorated. I think we should stay longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin B, Guest Relations Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write about your recent stay. Our environment is a perfect setting for what you described to just de-stress and relax. We look forward to your next visit and do hope you are able to stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were to stay at another resort but when we arrived we found out it had changed hands and the club was shut down. We jumped on their computer to make other reservations and landed up at Innisbrook.. we were welcomed with open arms and air of friendliness. The atmospher was great. We were showed to out suite by the bell staff who catered to us. We visited the marketplace grill and had a couple drinks and was entertained by the bartender. The beds were soft and comfortable the room clean. My only complaint was the pool was not very clean but I do not blame staff I blame the people who can't pick up after themselves. I highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are delighted that you chose us to stay with after your initial plans were changed. We do pride ourselves on providing the best service possible and are glad you were able to experience the level of service we provide to each of our guests. We thank you for recommending our resort to others and hope you come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family of nine had a wonderful time at Innisbrook renting two two bedroom suites with kitchens for four nights. This was an ideal arrangement giving us plenty of room to spread out with the facilities to prepare breakfast and dinner each day. The pool, water slides, and hot tub were ideal for the children to be entertained all day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating making our stay very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained along with the four golf courses one of which we utilized! Their fitness center is second to none! If you plan to stay in an apartment type room, be sure to clarify how fully stocked the kitchen is. We would have brought some additional items had we known. It was a very pleasurable short vacation

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the Lock Ness pool if you have children as we did. It was an ideal location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit with others. We appreciate the time you took to especially add a room tip about getting rooms near Lochness Pool if you have children. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.