We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A last minute trip that worked out great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Harbor
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A last minute trip that worked out great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided at the last minute to visit innisbrook resort when I called up to check availability Judy was very helpful in checking for tee times even before we checked for rooms cause that was the main purpose of our stay and with 4 courses we were able to get great times and room in the golf package. Room was clean and spacious and very convenient to everything . We had a car but the shuttle buses seem very frequent golf was really nice moved along well and very friendly staff. Food at restaurants were delicious . Very close to tarpon springs a Cute fishing village would definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent trip to Innisbrook. We are happy you were able to golf, enjoy our rooms, restaurants and even the local area. We do offer something for everyone and can usually accommodate most last minute requests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    210
    78
    54
    24
See reviews for
199
160
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed for 5 days feb 17,2013. The room was very clean. Great balcony with a great view. Golfed every morning and I loved all the golf courses. Best vacation I've had in a long time.
Looking forward to visiting again soon...

Room Tip: stayed in the executive suite perfect for me and my wife
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent vacation with us. We pride ourselves on being a place where you can come and truly relax and enjoy our golf courses and all we have to offer. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a five day golf trip at this resort. Had stayed here last about 15 years ago. What an improvement! The new ownership has improved all aspects of the property . The golf courses are all in great shape and Cooperhead is a special course.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share with others about your recent trip. We are delighted you came back to visit us after so many years. We have made many improvements and are happy you were able to enjoy them. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Superb golf courses all in tip top condition.The accommodation is good and service excellent.Only three disappointments.There is no dishwasher,the freezer section in the fridge is next to useless and although the T V was the latest flat screen the reception was very poor,otherwise, very very comfortable.Our block was right next to a swimming pool and there are some lovely walks.Families and golfers will all enjoy this resort and you are not far from the sea.Packards Restaurant lived up to its reputation ,the steak on the "Specials Menu" was second to none.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course and if you like to watch sport on the TV ask for a room which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had such a great visit. We apologize for the few disappointments you mentioned. We do have a number of different types of rooms and on your next visit we would recommend a one bedroom suite which will have the full size kitchen with the full size freezer and dishwasher. Our executive suites only have the smaller kitchenette size kitchens. We pride ourselves on being a resort for golfers, families, business travelers and are happy you were able to experience all we have. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The good:
Very clean.
Amazing pools
Great poolside grill
Nice golf course
Large rooms

The bad:
Very very small hot water heaters in the condos. We had 4 people and a baby staying in a 2bed 2bath condo and only 1 person was able to have a 5 minute hot shower. When we called to complain they told us to go to the next condo association meeting.
Large complex and everything is very spread out.
Long wait for food at the restaurants

Overall it was a good place to stay for us do to having a baby on the trip. Full kitchen was great.
Ask for Mary at the market salamander she is the best waitress.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your recent visit. While we are delighted that you had so many good things to mention in your review and overall you thought it was a good place for you to stay, we are disappointed that you experienced the issue with the hot water heater and are even more disappointed in the response from our service professionals when you called to report it. We will be sure to pass along to Mary, the great comments you had regarding her and her service. Again we thank you for sharing your comments with others and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

4 day winter escape from Cleveland. Outstanding facility and service. Did not eat at any on-site restaurants. Lochness pool was a treat with full service bar/cafe for food and drinks, waterfall, and huge whirlpool spa. There were also secluded pools at a couple other areas around the resort, where you could call for food/drinks to be brought to you from the nearby clubhouse. Gated entry, felt safe at all times wherever we roamed.

We had executive suite at the Muirfield lodge (excellent central location) with a golf course view on the second floor (FYI no elevators if this matters to you), which was fairly roomy for the 2 of us. Nice little kitchen as well. Only negative was a very small bathroom. Lodges are a little dated architecturally, but new carpeting and tile entries were a nice touch. On demand trams that would take you anywhere around the property were convenient (just dial the operator and let them know where you would be waiting for pickup within a couple minutes of your phone call), but we found it nice just to walk around the resort ourselves most of the time. Housekeeping did a great job as well. Really a great sanctuary from the rest of the city.

Copperhead Golf Course was amazing! The other courses looked to be nice as well. Service from everyone around the resort was top-notch. Only negative was the construction of the grandstands for the upcoming golf tournament (every March) outside our room beginning at 8am each morning. I mentioned this to the manager at check-out, and she kindly extended a credit to our account $100 for the inconvenience.

Highly recommend and look forward to returning sometime soon with our twin daughters. Lots of activities for a family such as golf, puttputt, tennis, swimming, nature walks, fishing, spa, bike rentals...you name it, Innisbrook has it!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors offer nicer golf course views, but no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay on trip advisor for others to read. We are very pleased that you had such a great time and were able to see all that we have to offer. It goes without saying we share your thoughts on the Copperhead Golf Course and recommend on your next visit you try the Island Golf Course; it is also one of the favorites among our members and guests. We hope the next time you need an escape from the winter in Cleveland or any time, you come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned from a four-day golf vacation at Innisbrook with a group of 14 guys (6-rounds of golf). Everybody from the staff to the rangers were extremely pleasant and made sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Our group's concierge would make the rounds every day to make sure everybody was having a good time. The golfing experience was exquisite and the courses were well maintained. The only downside is that all of the Tampa restaurants and nightlife require a 30 to 40-minute drive. However, there was enough to keep us busy with at the resort. I would highly recommend this resort for small/large golf groups or families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderHotelsPR, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent golf vacation. We pride ourselves in guest service and providing the best possible experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.