We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Palm Harbor
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is a long way from our native country of Norway, but we keep coming back to Innisbrook because it is well worth the time and money spent.
Most of all we come back to take lessons from Director of Golf Instruction , Dawn Mercer and to play the wonderful golf courses this place has to offer.
Unfortunately tropical storm Debby struck Florida the same time we arrived making it impossible to play.
The staff worked endlessly to get the courses open again as soon as possible. It is an amazing amount of people always working to make everything perfect for us guest.

My friend and I visit twice a year, and this time we stayed for 3 weeks. Lucky for us they were able to open up the golf courses quite fast. They have 4 courses, but one were closed for maintainance and the North had some very dry greens some places. We played mostly the Island course which were in good condition.

With a breakfast plan you can choose between 3 different clubhouses. We mostly ate at the Island clubhouse. Philip Piant and the other employees gave excellent service every day. They all seem to enjoy their work and are proud of the place. That seem to be the case with all the staff we met. They are genuinly proud and loyal, or at least they seem to be in meeting with us guests.

You don't have to leave the resort because they have good restaurants for lunch and dinner. And the beach is a mere 10 minutes away. They will shuttle bus you if you don't want to drive yourself.

We were sorry to leave and look forward to our next visit in February.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and all that we have to offer with others. We love that you have chosen us to be your home away from home and you traveled so far to visit us. We do have the best golf professionals here that work endlessly to ensure that they provide a great experience for everyone that either wants to learn the game or just make theirs better. We were impacted a little by tropical storm Debby but as you mentioned worked hard to get the courses back open as soon as we could. We can’t wait to welcome you back next February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    171
    54
    41
    18
See reviews for
164
132
15
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The resort is very well kept and clean, pool was phenomenal. The rooms and decor were a little dated and bland for what you are paying here. I would come back again but only at a discounted rate. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and the space was plenty but again just a little old for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. The Lochness Pool is certainly the place our guests love to visit and provides a great setting for having a lot of fun. Our rooms are also very spacious and provide a great place to relax after a long day at the pool. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our friends got a room for us here for 2 days so we could attend their wedding. We were pleasantly surprised to discover we had a quiet suite with 2 baths, a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and a big balcony. While we are not golfers, my family enjoyed the restaurant and pool. Staff members were friendly and helpful. I didn't get the name of the man who brought our big luggage up 2 flights of stairs with smile, the maid who brought fresh towels on checkout day, or the doormen at the clubhouse, but I do remember the extremely helpful gate security guard Manny and desk clerk Kurt who printed out driving directions for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with others. We are delighted to have you as our guests for your friend’s very special occasion. We hold a lot of weddings here on property as the Resort provides a great setting for friends and family to get together and celebrate. We are extremely proud of our staff and the service they provide and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Although it was getting a bit tired since our first visit over 20 years ago, we were impressed with its golf course offering. The Copperhead course was both challenging and beautiful. Our accommodations were very comfortable and the concierge staff steered us away from the on-site steakhouse toward the very Greek environs of Tarpon on the Gulf Coast.

Corporate conventions seemed to be the primary focus (during mid-March) but the staff was very accommodating to the non-corporate guest.

Room Tip: Visit your allotted room first and check it for cleaning solvent smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. It’s so nice to hear from our guests that have been coming back year after year. March is a very busy time here at the Resort as we host our PGA Tournament then. We look forward to seeing you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary at Innisbrook. The main reason I selected this resort was the good reviews on trip advisor. The resort did not live up to its trip advisor reputation for me and my husband. The first thing we noticed upon arrival was the dated architecture of the buildings. However, the clubhouse where we checked in was pretty nice. We were brought to our room and I was utterly disappointed. The room room decor was dark and drab (kind of old Florida without the character). The worst part of the room was that our patio seemed to sit in the parking lot. I did not feel as though we had arrived at a resort of any kind. It felt more like I was visiting friends at their apartment. Unsatisfied with this room, I contacted the front desk. I asked if we could upgrade from the executive suite to a 1 bedroom suite. I also asked if there was a more private room available. The young lady was very sweet and informed me that though the resort was not at capacity, the 1 bedroom suites were not cleaned by housekeeping before they left for the day (it was around 5:30-6:00 p.m.) and that the rooms were cleaned and prepared as needed, in preparation for guests' arrival(this grossed me out). She did says there was another room available in the same building. We took the other room. It was evident the room had been cleaned a while back, as the patio had debris and moss all over it, but the view of the golf course was much better than our original parking lot view. Beyond our disappointment with the room, we also noticed that the resort seemed to cater to older individuals(This is not a problem, but I think it is important for younger couples to know). Needless to say, this trip was not the romantic getaway we were looking forward to. However, we did make the best of it. On a positive note, the staff was wonderfully hospitable.Unfortunately, we will not return to Innisbrook in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We’d like to thank you for taking time to share your comments and we thank you for choosing us for your very special occasion. As you can imagine we are disappointed to hear you will not be coming back to Innisbrook. We do have a lot to offer everyone and wish your stay had lived up to your expectations. We are a very unique property not set up as your typical resort which makes us stand out from other resorts. We are very proud of our hospitality our service professionals show and hope in the future you may change your mind and give us another chance to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast of Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Once again we spent 3 days at Innisbrook for their July 4th celebration. We were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom deluxe room which actually had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, living room/dinning with service for 6.

From checkin to checkout everything was fantastic, all was clean and fresh ! Employees were great and very helpful. This year we even had the 4th BBQ and it was fun !

Spa was fun, girls had kids ice cream pedicures and enjoyed it. My facial with Janet was the best every.

Loch Ness pool is still packed but with 5 others to choose from we never felt crowded.

We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We love that you decided to spend another 4th of July celebration with us. It really is one of the best times here at the Resort. The carnival and BBQ followed by the fireworks are always a favorite among our guests. We are also glad you were able to experience some of our other amenities as well. We have the best staff in all our departments dedicated to providing top notch service. Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again next July 4th but hopefully sooner than that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you like to play golf, this is a great place to stay. The condos are comfortable, even the pull out sofa. Maintenance staff is present when and where required. The operator and front desk staff are curteous and helpful. There is security at every gate. There is shuttle service throughout the property and a shuttle that goes to Honeymoon Island for the day, must book one day in advance. Located in Palm harbor, near the famous Tarpon Springs sponge docks, and not far from Clearwater beach. We have stayed several times at this resort, and have found that even with the resort fee pricing is agreeable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to Innisbrook. It is a golfer’s paradise but as you found there are a lot of other amenities we offer as well. We are particularly proud of our staff and the service they provide to each and every guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.