We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service for the volunteers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning
31876 U.S. Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
+1 727-784-1881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 173 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Tampa & Curlew Rds.
Description: Join Chef Massimo for an artful blend of Italian and Mediterranean cuisines paired with an award winning wine list and full bar. Appetizers range from Hudson Valley Grade-A Foie Gras, Pistachio coated Pan Seared Duck and Brie to Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes and rice flour battered calamari. A rich, creamy lobster bisque is a favorite among customers. Other specialties include Veal Cognac in a creamy truffle sauce, veal chop, sweetbreads, risotto and Chilean Sea Bass. Last, but not least, are the homemade delectable desserts. Complementing his efforts in the kitchen is the gracious, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Tables at the casually elegant restaurant are dressed with crisp table linens, and candles. Cascading fountains decorate the walls.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food and service for the volunteers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent food and personal service for the volunteered on free dental event in Tampa!
Thank you Massimos's

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegant fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Massimo's offers an elegant fine dining experience. We highly recommend this restaurant when you want to enjoy a special meal. The food is prepared with careful attention to detail, and seems to incooporate traditional Italian and and some Southern French style of cooking.

A fine dining experience is not rushed. Some of the negative reviews seemed to complain about the time it took to dine, and the portion size of the plates. I believe these people were not actually looking for was a dining experience, but rather a meal with American size portions and chain restaurant prices. There is nothing wrong with that, but that is not what Massimos offers. Massimo's gives you the opportunity to savor a bottle of wine over a three or four course meal, similarly to the experiences my husband and I had dining in the French Riviera.

We appreciated that the chef made a point to come to each guest's table, and likewise found the wait staff to be knowledgeable about the preparations and pairings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent gem in pinellas county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Tampa Bay! You will have an exceptional, fine dining experience each time you come. The chef tries to personally meet all of his customers, which is a special, unique touch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fine Dinning at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great romantic place to dine or just a great place to have a wonderful meal. This is the place. Chef Massimo is one of the greatest host. All I can say it is a great experience. Service and staff are outstanding.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellence Close to Home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the good fortune to finally visit this little gem and celebrate my wifes Birthday as well. We always heard good things about Massimo's but for some reason didn't gt aroud to visit i the 8 years we have lived near it. Hidden away in a little strip mall behind an Outback Restaurant of all things, is this little taste of gastronomic paradise ! Massimo the chef/owner posesses excellent credentials having come from Bari Italy and progressing through the ranks to work in 4 star and diamond top notch restaurants. The food was great, Caesar slad with a fantastic creamy dressing, fresh baked bread with roasted pepper butter...outstanding. For entre's we had Seafood Fra Diavolo and Veal Cognac both done to perfection. The service by Mario can only be be described as the same, Perfecto ! Thank you again Mario for making a special occasion even more memorable ! We certainly can see now why Ms. Sophia Loren had the excellent sense some years back to have Massimo as her personal chef ! We now have tasted and appreciated his talent as well and have gone from procrastinators to being regulars at this excellent restaurant !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning also viewed

 

Been to Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massimo's Eclectic Fine Dinning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.