We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf lessons with Pro Alex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansbrook Golf Club

Lansbrook Golf Club
4605 Village Center Dr, Palm Harbor, FL 34685
727 784 7333
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Golf lessons with Pro Alex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am a brand new golfer and live in the Lansbrook neighborhood. At first I went for lessons at Golf Tech. Although it was helpful when I switched to lessons with Alex I learned so much more. He is the best! Attentive, very observant and mostly can break down the details in understandable terms. Best of all he instills confidence and never critical! In addition, he also gave my husband lessons. His game has improved greatly. Alex is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him if you want to learn to play golf or to improve your game. You won't be sorry.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lanbrook Golf Club Palm Harbour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a very enjoyable course with lots of tight fairways and water lined holes and a few par 3 with carrys over water.
The people behind the counter are fabulous and we decided to join their insider club offering reduced green fees at 8 local courses and dozens more affiliate courses nation wide.
Great course for women and children and families too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lansbrook GC is BACK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lansbrook is now under NEW management and it is been brought back to life! My son and I have played here regularly since this summer. The greens have been completely redone and are some of the best in the area now. The course is challenging and fun for all ages (they have the best junior membership package in Pinellas - I have compared). The range, chipping, and putting areas are in great shape now (with new range balls!). The Pro Shop staff are knowledgeable, very helpful and very friendly folks. There is now a place to eat inside with all sorts of good food and drinks. This is a course well worth it now and at a GREAT value!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little public course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Has the feel of a private country club with the affordability of a public course. Challenging yet playable by the entry level golfer. Nice little club house for after the game refreshments.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lakes, wildlife and good greens.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I play here all the time. The greens are well maintained as are the fairways and tees. Decent rates lead to some overcrowded holes at times. They are short on marshalls. Most of the time play is OK but it has a tendancy to back up.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lansbrook Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Lansbrook Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansbrook Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.