We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Fish Seafood Grill

Mystic Fish Seafood Grill
3253 Tampa Road, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
(727) 771-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mystic Fish Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 180 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake St. George
Transit: Route 93 Tampa Rd and Lake St. George.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great menu, great service. A little pricey but worth it on occasion. I haven't been too many places more than once since moving here in December but I've been here twice and will go back again whenever I can.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    65
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine with many good choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We found the choices here to be excellent and the food to be creative, very well prepared and presented. We appreciated that the portions were on the small side but very, very good and entrees included salad, starch and vegetable. The sea bass was great as was the mixed grill with three different and very tasty fish dishes. The veggies were fresh and not ocercooked as they are at too many places. All deserts are $2.50 each and small but again very good. Good place for those who like to eat well but like to keep the calories under control and enjoy many different tastes. We were a group of five discriminating diners and everyone enjoyed their meals as well as the winde selection. friendly and timely service as well. Definitely will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Only Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The name of the restaurant implies sea food, but try their steaks, including Bison. Whatever you order you're in for a treat, be it their " earlyies" or late night fares.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

yatic was a very good experience, my husband and I will go back, the price were proper fr a quality restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining in north Pinellas County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Always a top notch dining experience here. Wait staff knowledgable and friendly. Food is always fresh and well presented. Chilean Sea Bass is excellent. Decent, affordable wine list. Never disappointed. Can be rather crowed at times. Reservations are a good idea. We save Mystic Fish for special occasions; birthday, anniversary, Christmas eve etc. A real gem right in my back yard.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Fish Seafood Grill also viewed

 
Palm Harbor, FL
 

Been to Mystic Fish Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Fish Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.