We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and wings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Pizza

Fireside Pizza
1104 Nebraska Ave, Palm Harbor, FL 34683
727-216-3474
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pizza and wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I never had buffalo wings like this. You have got to try them, so yummy. The Milano Pizza was amazing..It is a weekly trip for us now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Ah-mazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking for a unique date spot with a cozy romantic feel or just a night out with the family, this is your place. The food is excellent and it is family owned and operated! We go at least once a week and are always pleased with our experience! Love that the restaurant is in Down Town Palm Harbor. It adds to the uniqueness! You HAVE to try the FIRESIDE WINGS!!! So good and healthy because they are baked in the wood fired over, not fried!! They also have a great Gluten Free Pizza!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Grew up in Palm Harbor and wish this place was there when I was younger! My parents have become regulars and we stop by any time I am home! Love their pizza and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Rude Food Didnt make up for it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went here because it was the new place with the fire cooked pizzas but the staff was not very cordial especially with dietary concerns and allergies to gluten. They had a crispy crust which is great however if it tastes like charcoal whats the point just my opinion. They had a nice menu and selection of toppings. The wings were crispy as well however the waitress as well as other staff were not very hospitable. Our friend who can not have gluten ordered the gluten free and said she has had much better. Later on she got a bad headache and stomach cramps. The owner seemed as if he had an attitude as well at times as we observed him talking at the staff. Seems like he put his heart into this place maybe he was just stressed. This was not the dining experience we expected. They did have a nice wine and beer selection however

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tried this restaurant one evening instead of our usual. The veggie pizza was great, far better than our usual place. This is where we will be ordering our pizza from now on. Small quaint place with inside/outside seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.