We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gyro's anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gyro King

Gyro King
2671 Us-19-Alt, Palm Harbor, FL
(727) 786-8664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 180 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Williston, North Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best gyro's anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

These are absolutely the best gyro's you can get anywhere in the U.S. I can hardly wait until the next time I get to come here. And now that I've moved out of town, it saddens me I can not get eat here more often. This is the 1st place I think of when I'm in town.

Everything is fresh. The meat is on a rotisserie (which is the only way to have it). Pita's are always fresh. Good salads, fries and baklava. Going anywhere else is just a waste of time.

http://www.gyroking.net/

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Gyro and Philly cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love that they have specials everyday.Buy one Gyro and get another for free on Wednesday is great!
Philly cheese steak is excellent too.People work there are very friendly.It is a nice place to eat by reasonable prices.
We would definately go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Same Sign”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Gyro King uses the same sign as Chicken King. I worked at CK for over five years. It was the best chicken that could be fried. I worked for Nick and Tootie Kanos. It was fun and I learned much there.

Anyway, the sign ended up at a less august place. It is still fun because the staff is great. However, the problem is too much and too little. The gyro meat is too much, the good tzatziki is too much, and the pita is too chewy. I need to go back there again to make a definitive ruling but for now it is just okay. For a really good gyro go to Plaka on Dodecanese in Tarpon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

gyro king has very good food, great atmospher, friendly, the value is great, service is wonderful, very nice place, people that work there they are very friendly,helpful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I frequent this restaurant because of the friendly atmosphere of the staff and the quality of the food as compared to other restaurants with similar menus and pricing. We are Orthodox Christians and fast from meats on Wednesdays and Fridays and this menu provides us with many options to follow that tradition without breaking the bank and without us having to prepare or clean up afterwards. A big thanks to John and his staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyro King also viewed

 

Been to Gyro King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyro King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.