We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozona Pig

Ozona Pig
311 Orange Street, Palm Harbor, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 174 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

One thing that I really enjoy is great BBQ and "The Pig" has it. Slow cooked, great flavors and friendly service make this a hometown favorite. I am not sure which I like better, the pulled pork or brisket, but I can tell you they are both incredible, served with a good portion of beans, slaw and a deviled egg. If you like stew, try the Brunswick stew, it is one of best I have had anywhere and for dessert, I encourage you to keep room for this, you have to try the banana pudding.

If you are in the Palm Harbor area, looking for great BBQ, there is no other place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“About the only real BBQ around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Eli's is about the only real competition in the immediate area, but they are only open on Friday and Saturday. The sauce at the Pig is not that great, I usually use the sweet stuff and then the hot sauce on the table. The real french fries are great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala,FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We came in the back door and I was a little worried we weren't seen. But, the waitress came over almost immediately. I had the pulled pork sandwich which was very good. I didn't care for the sauces but the pork was just as good without. Hubby had the chicken and I had a piece and it was very good. Not at all dry. He also ordered the brunswick stew. To us, it was a little bland. I think it needed more spice but we like spicey food. We shared a bucket of brews which was a nice deal. Overall...nice place and good food. Prices were reasonable as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great variety and tasting foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

excellent tasting bbq. Sauces are great. Nachos are very good.
sides mediocre -- who screws up french fries in today's world?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Pork Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food here is very good. The portions are large, and they have 3 flavors of sauce to choose from. Its not inexpensive though. I will return often. This is the place for good barbeque in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozona Pig also viewed

 

Been to Ozona Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozona Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.