We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Improve Your Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innisbrook Golf Academy

Innisbrook Golf Academy
36750 U.S. Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
727-942-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Palm Harbor
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For golfers who are dedicated to improving their game, the award-winning Innisbrook Golf Academy, a Florida Golf School, provides the perfect setting for students to concentrate and focus. Founded more than 30 years ago and led by Director of Instruction, Dawn Mercer, the Innisbrook Golf Academy is ranked in the Top 25 of all golf schools nationally by Golf Magazine.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to Improve Your Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent 6 days at Innisbrook Golf Academy in March 2013. Tuition was excellent, practice facilities excellent and the four courses a delight to play. Our accommodation was very comfortable and the shuttle buses collected and dropped us wherever we wanted to go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Awesome course. Better Staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have travelled extensively around the US playing golf at many "top" courses. The course itself was challenging yet rewarding an manicured to a very high standard. The real gem of this place was Michael the starter. He was knowledgable, friendly an organised. I was inspired by the way he treated all his guests. Service does not come better than this guy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“World Class Golf Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Korean people, and women in particular, are very difficult to satisfy and demand high quality. Director of Instruction Dawn Mercer runs a high quality academy and has excellent teaching skills.
No matter how good or bad a golfer you are Ms Mercer can find something for you to work on and she will not give up until you succeed or at least understand what your challenge is.
Dawn Mercer has the ability to make you relax, have fun and at the same time work to the limits of your abilities. She will push and pull and encourage until you understand. Then she will push you further.
Koreans are perfectionists, and this is the perfect match. Ms Mercer seems to get along with every kind of student and has something to learn all those who are willing to learn.
I will strongly recommend to visit Innisbrook and play one or more of the beautiful courses they offer. To get the most out of your game you must also book lessons at the Academy with Dawn Mercer. I promise you will not regret.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Why do I travel all the way from Norway twice a year to come here and learn?
Director of Instruction Dawn Mercer is why. She is the best golf pro I've come across. A wonderful person and great teacher. She will find a way to make you understand and perform what you didn't know you could. And have fun and and enjoy at the same time she's making you work like never before. Follow her instructions and you'll find yourself a better golfer quicker than you'd imagined possible

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great golf courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

good people and the courses are great and in good shape all the time have been playing these courses since the 70s

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Innisbrook Golf Academy also viewed

 

Been to Innisbrook Golf Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innisbrook Golf Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.