We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, clean, and good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good quality, clean, and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great rate, clean room, quiet and seems like a safe area, just stayed the night passing through. I would not recommend the free breakfast here because just one person was in charge of that on this particular night and set out the food throughout the night but well..... it's free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear cberru,

First off I would like to say thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your recent trip to NE Florida! I hope you enjoyed your entire trip as much or more than your experience with us in beautiful and yes quiet Palm Coast Florida. I know it's not quite Miami! I apologize if the breakfast was not your liking. We are constently looking for ways to improve our breakfast and will do so going forward. I do appreciate the compliment on our rooms, we work hard to make sure they are clean and comfortable!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future at the Palm Coast Best Western!

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
53
32
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Best Western in Palm Coast was an excellent place to stay as out time away. We were searching for a home in the are and stayed there two times in the last 30 days. We will be going back. The breakfast was delicious although it was repetitive. The pool was nice and the rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Larry P,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us. Or two most recent stays!

I would like to start by saying that we appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. We work hard as a team to make sure that all guests are provided with a superior level of customer care. We would only hope for the same when we travel. We appreciate you coming back to see us and our beautiful city and look forward to seeing you in the future. Well I guess it's your beautiful city now as well!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was ok for one night but I had a stain on the under sheet which put me off
And duvet cover lumpy
Room abit dingy - had refrigerator and microwave

Breakfast usual with no heathy options or variations in choice - poor

Nice place to eat opposite

Green Features: . Weren't aware if any as we did not notice whilst staying
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Sounds like you weren't too thrilled about your stay here with us. We hope that you were able to enjoy the snacks we have available as well as the shopping close by. We all do our best to make sure that our guests are taken well care of weather you enjoy the stay or not we just hope to please you with our southern hospitality. We may still have a few things to work on, but with our new management we are doing better than before and hope to keep improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This motel is located off I-95 and is south of St Augustine,within Palm Coast.It's a very nice,clean,well kept facility with very nice room and most comfortable bed/pillows and extremely clean bathroom.Efficient,helpful and pleasant staff.Wonderful breakfast with more than ample variety of goodies.It's near Flagler Beach and a bit further up St Augustine.Rate/Price was extremely reasonable.Excellent experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Cucolio,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service. I am very glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep and then enjoy our buffet style hot breakfast! If you are ever in the area we hope you will come back and see us again!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.


Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here the weekend before Memorial Day Weekend.

I arrived early on Saturday and while my room wasn't ready (no problem there), I was checked in, given my keys and given options of what I could do for about an hour until my room was ready...of course I headed out to Flagler Beach which is in close proximity - 10 to 15 minutes away. I was given directions on how to get there without crossing the toll bridge :)

When I got back to my room about 2 hours later, it was freshly made and ready for me. I've never encountered double beds in a hotel room (that's how I made my reservation though, somewhere in my head I assumed two queens), but since I was alone, it didn't make much difference. If you are a tall or big person, I recommend making note of this.

The room was clean, the bathroom while dated, was clean, the beds were comfortable (yes I took turns in both of them..lol) and everything in it's place. I requested a second floor room and this was accommodated. There was a group there for a wedding, but honestly I didn't hear any commotion from them. The pool was right out front of my room, it was active the whole time, but I really didn't hear anything either.

The breakfast was decent - cold cereals (bulk style), instant oatmeal and grits, hot eggs, sausage and gravy, breads, pastries, yogurt, hot and cold beverages. The fresh fruit is in a bowl across from the front desk. It was pretty good.

The staff was polite and helpful and ready to help when they could.

The hotel is right off of I-95, but I didn't hear any of the traffic. Right down the street from restaurants and shopping.

I'd stay here again when I have a bit more time. Thanks BW Palm Coast.

Room Tip: Make your requests ahead of time. Second floor is where I stayed - a little further from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear pfslim,

First off I would like to thank you for staying with us in beautiful Palm Coast Florida, and then for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing each guest with superior customer care, so I am glad to hear that our desk clerk was able to get a room to be cleaned for you ahead of 3pm check in time. We know that traveling can be stressful and being able to easily check in at almost anytime if we have a room available can make it alot easier for the traveler. It is very hard to predict your arrival to a destination hours away from home and being told sorry you will have to come back at 3pm is a severe nuisance. In reference to our bathrooms being dated, that they are but good news is on the horizon. By next month every tub on property is being completely redone with a diamond pattern non slip surface on the bottom. This will hopefully bring them back from the stone ages! Either way if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back at the Best Western, Palm Coast.

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Disney. Great for the night & great breakfast!! Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, much better spread then other hotels at a better price. Area is nice, quite, lots of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear jrabies23,

First off I would like to say thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your recent trip to wonderful Walt Disney World! I hope you enjoyed your entire trip as much or more than your experience with us in beautiful and yes quiet Palm Coast Florida. I also appreciate your loyalty to the brand and thank you for complimenting our breakfast. We take pride in making sure the product we produce is good and always improving. Our employees are aloud to eat breakfast at the hotel and one important reason is so we always are offering a breakfast that has been critiqued before it reaches our guests. Along with trying to offer this all at a competetive price.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future at the Palm Coast Best Western!

If I can be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to call me at 386-446-4457
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just stayed overnight. Went to a wedding in St Augustine. I wasn't at the room much, but enjoyed it while I was there. My husband and I will be staying at a Best Western in Springfield, VA later this month. Hope it is as nice. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service. If you are ever in the area we hope you will come back and see us again!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-446-4457.


Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Address: 5 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Coast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruise into the Best Western Palm Coast, a newly renovated hotel along Florida's spectacular east coast, between St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.