We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Palm Coast to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Kingswood Dr., Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES AS LOW AS $65
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The newly renovated rooms are so nice, hardwood floors, beautiful color scheme, nice artwork, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are curteous and helpful, especially "Tommie". She goes out of the way to make sure you have everything you need for a great stay! The housekeeping staff do an excellent job, and the grounds are well maintained. We have stayed in other hotels close by and they don't compare!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Red Roof in Palm Coast. We all appreciate our return guests and hope that each visit is better than the last. The renovations have made such an impact on our facility and the staff is so proud. We look forward each week to your visit. Just give me a call and we can have everything ready for your arrival. Again, thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
55
27
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very Pleasantly surprised to have exceeded our expectations. The renovations are what other hotels try to do as far as transforming. The room was freshly exciting, clean, modern and very well appropriated. Staff was engaging and sincerely concerned about are stay being wonderful. It shows that the entire staff truly cares about their guests and are proud of their property. Thank-you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
The review you did for our Red Roof Inn is just great. The staff strives to make each guest comfortable and we all our very proud of our renovations. Thank you for the wonderful comments and I have shared them with each staff member. We hope that your travels will bring you to our area again in the near future. Just give us a call and we can have everything ready for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE.
If you want the Lap of Luxury, you have come to the perfect place.
Right off I-95 at exit 289 in beautiful Palm Coast, FL
Perfect spot.
This hotel has undergone MAJOR renovations. It is beautiful, comfortable, pet friendly and so customer friendly. Smoke free environment.
The rooms have hardwood floors with a large rug under the bed(s). All rooms have been repainted and have new furniture. Pillow top beds. New linens, bed spreads etc.
I cant believe the price. It was so cheap we stayed an extra night. :)
Continental Breakfast included. Cracker Barrel right next door, YUMMY. Kangaroo gas station and Walgreens and Mcdonalds all within walking distance.
When you go to Red Roof Inn at Palm Coast tell Tomi ( who is the most friendly person I have ever met and she really knows her stuff) HI. She treats you like family.
Along with Yasseim, Mellissa, Jason and Luann, they make you feel right at home.
The new owner George has out did himself and I will be back time and time again.
If you pass this hotel up you wont know what your missing!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are refinished and you cant go wrong with any of them. Washer and Dryer is on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review that you did for our Red Roof Inn. The great comments about the staff went above and beyond. We all strive to make our Inn a comfortable and friendly place for all that visit. You are so right about our Owner, great guy and has really perfected renovating a hotel. We all hope that you will come again soon and visit your new "family" here in Palm Coast. Call ahead and we will have everything ready for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at this Red Roof are phenomenal! The attention paid to guest comfort and safety are top notch. As noted in other post Luanne is super, but we can say the same about the entire staff,they are definitely and "A" team.

The rooms are renovated in the new Red Roof style and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. The pool area is wonderful and all the common areas are kept clean.

WE will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review you did for our Red Roof Inn. The comments about the staff is so great to hear. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable and we hope to offer a friendly atmosphere at all times. The renovations are just about complete and we hope that you will visit the "A" team again soon when your travels bring you back to our great area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Red Roof started converting early 2013 and the rooms are all new. The transition from the Sleep Inn is still ongoing so the stairwells still smell of paint.
The only negative is one of the switches wasn't working 100%, but we notified the front desk and they were addressing it as we were checking out.
The staff was very friendly and attentive the facilities were clean, we will stay there when we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn. We all are excited about the new renovations and hope that you will return soon to see the final product. We strive to make each guest enjoy their stay with us. Our goal is for you as a guest to feel comfortable and the atmosphere to be fun and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Palm Coast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First I must thank the Microtel Inn that is located just around the corner from this hotel, because had it not been for the horrible service we experienced there, we would not have gone to the Red Roof Inn. It was storming when we arrived and as we walked into the lobby we were met with the wonderful aroma of fresh hot coffee...then we were greeted by Luanne at the front desk...there is not enough room here to say how welcome she made us feel. Our room was wonderful, clean, and beautiful. We could not have asked for more. This was a great experience for me and my family and we thank Red Roof Inn and especially Luanne for their hospitality and attention to their guests.:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn. All of us here are excited about the renovations and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them, too. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable when they choose to stay with us. Luanne is an asset to our team and we are fortunate to have her on board. Luanne, the staff and myself hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a great hotel - rooms nicely remodeled; pool and hot tub made us feel like we were in a tropical oasis! If you haven't been to a remodeled Red Roof Inn - treat yourself and find a very pleasant surprise. We used to avoid Red Roof. We now look for the remodeled ones when we drive I-95 to Florida. I just kept thinking "Wow!" - you will too. Stay at this hotel over any of the others in the area - you will be glad you did. This is a MUST stay... Advice from picky travelers:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our newly renovated Red Roof. We are excited about all the changes and we are very pleased that you came to visit and enjoy them, also. It is such a delight to have guests like yourself that enjoy our amenities such as the pool and hot tub. I hope you will visit again in the near future and check out the final renovation. Again, thanks for all of your kind words. Look for you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Address: 10 Kingswood Dr., Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.