We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“red roof inn was outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Kingswood Dr., Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
Caledon East, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“red roof inn was outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great employees, very nice and helpful. Very clean rooms. the people on the front desk were honest and knew their job very well. I will go to this hotel again without a doubt. A very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review on our Red Roof Inn. It is such a pleasure to have a guest who enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to make everyone who visits feel welcomed and relaxed. I and the staff will be looking for you to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
22
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My daughters soccer team made it to the final four held in Palm Coast during bike week!! So not knowing what to expect I booked into Red Roof Inn and took a shot. I was pleasantly surprised with accommodations and service. There was a healthy breakfast for the girls and parents to enjoy from every morning, much needed when you have a game at 7:00 am. The girls had a tough lose and a long day, so we decided to head back to hotel and relax out by the pool. To our surprise the hotel decided to have a cook out for the girls. Hotel employees where very helpful, they made hamburgers and hot dogs and all sorts of food for the girls and parents. If ever in the area again i will definitely return to Red Roof Inn!

Room Tip: There aren't any beachfront views, so any room will do...Ice machines in first and second levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel in Palm Coast. We strive to make the experience with us pleasant and comfortable. Going one step further like a poolside cook out is just another way for us to say thanks for choosing us. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my family were very surprised when we checked into our room. We got into palm coast really late and had to find a room with short notice.... the room was cozy, very clean, flat screen TV's , etc. it was so nice and we were very shocked because we only paid $59.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the time spent writing a review of our Red Roof Inn. Our staff here strives to make everyone's visit as pleasant as possible. Hopefully, you can visit again in the near future and enjoy some of the sights in and around Palm Coast. We all look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our trip to the Keys and were pleasantly surprised @ the cleanliness, comfort, space and lovely furnishings in our room. Even though the ice machine said it was out of order I tried it and it worked. The staff was very helpful and friendly and made checking in and out very fast and easy.
Pricing wise it was a definite value.
We definitely will plan our next trip to stop there for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the time spent writing such a great review of our Red Roof Inn in Palm Coast. We strive to make everyone's visit as pleasant as possible and hope that our guest know that we are here to make sure they enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Tommi Allred
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed one night during the Daytona 500 and was very surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was. It also was a plus because the hotel was right off the freeway.The staff was very helpful and friendly especially the lady at the desk the morning we checked out. The free breakfast is very basic and nothing special, but it satisfied us and got us quickly back on the road. One note. Palm Coast seems to shut down quite early. We has difficulty finding an open, good restaurant at our late arrival. Very surprised considering it was the Daytona 500 weekend and all the other folks in our circumstance. Also, the ice machines were out of commission. Heard a few complaints from other travelers about that issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Sorry for the delay in a response to your review of our hotel at Palm Coast. We appreciate the great write up and hope that you will plan to vist with us again in the near future.

We have resolved the issue with our ice machines and also have added some additional foods for our breakfast ares.

Thanks again,
Tommi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family stayed in 2 rooms for race week at Daytona and was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, especially Tommi and Dennis, as they were always readily available. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable a definite value for the money we spent. The location of the hotel was perfect for eating, site seeing and going to & from the races. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a value, cleanliness, and true southern hospitality. This is a hotel I will stay at again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: rooms away from the exit doors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Just a quick response to your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeleys Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We started our stay early. Arrived hours before check-in, and after a 5 minute wait, we had our king bed. Room is very clean, quiet, and great wireless internet. Staff are very friendly and informative with instruction on the big event The Daytona 500. For families with children, I'm not sure if any of the rooms have bath tubs. Ours is a business king, and has a huge shower only. I would recommend this site to all travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
So sorry for the delay in responding to your review of our hotel in Palm Coast. We are so greatful that you enjoyed your stay and plan to visit us again in the future. Just call our front desk and we will assist you in making your plans.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn
Address: 10 Kingswood Dr., Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.