We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Condo, Fabulous Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Beautiful Condo, Fabulous Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

163 Cinnamon Beach was the perfect spot for our vacation. The view of the ocean combined with an up-close view of a tee, fairway, and green was just what we ordered. The unit was clean and well-supplied and Palm Coast is an ideal spot to relax or visit nearby St. Augustine or Daytona. The beach and pool were gorgeous. We've already reserved a week at Thanksgiving, although in another unit. I would suggest an upgrade in linens and a few more kitchen supplies. A few inconsequential repairs to light fixtures, etc would make it 6 stars!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    50
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
372
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything about this place is beautiful. From the time we drove to the gate to when we entered our condo, the surroundings are amazing. The rental was very clean and the beach wasn't overcrowded. The beach is very close (sometimes it looks further away from some pictures). We loved watching the golfers and saw some dolphins swimming fairly close to the shore. The only downside was there were only news channels in the bedroom with the twin beds. After a long active day sometimes the kids just wanted to watch Nick or Disney and they couldn't in there bedroom. I would suggest adding those channels to the bedrooms. Other than that, we all loved it! I would highly recommend this condo!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

this condo and resort far exceeded our expectations-everything was awesome...the people who worked there were super nice,our condo was in excellent condition,loved the quiet pool,i only wish I could have stayed longer..vacation rental pros and steve milo were very helpful..we are planning next years trip already!!!thanks so much for very memorable experience.

Room Tip: buildings 8 and 9 are closest to the clubhouse and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked my vacation through vacation rental pros Steve Milo. The rental was more than I expected and the service given by Steve exceptional. Cinnamon Beach is a family friendly beach minus the "party" atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful and the beach was not over crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed one week at this house and loved it. Palm Coast at Ocean Hammock is a great beach for young and old (we are old but our grandchildren are young so we're qualified to make that statement). The Cinnamon Beach house was ideal for our party of eight, aged from 7 to 91. The layout was great and we used all four bedrooms. There is a little wear and tear on the house but to be expected with rentals. The one feature we would have liked to see improved were the sun screen shades outside the house on the main level porch. Of the two shades on the east side of the house, one was stuck half way down and the other took two people to roll down and up. The east side of the porch was a beautiful spot to eat breakfast but uncomfortable with the sun in our eyes. We had a minor problem with the refrigerator but called Vacation Rental Pros and Steve Milo to report and they had it inspected and fixed immediately. Would like to see a gas grill instead of the built in charcoal grill available on the ground floor but it worked fine and was easy to clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Cinnamon Beach house.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time in many years staying on the Atlantic side of Florida. Loved the area and the uncrowded beaches.Stayed in #762 condo.The views of sunrise&sunsets were beautiful from the condo,as it was truly ocean front.There was plenty room for the five of us.Housekeeping could use some tweaking as light bulbs were burnt out and floors could have used more attention. I did find a dirty t-shirt on the floor next to the master bed,yuk! The vent over the TV wall was filthy with black dust/lint coating it. The couch was worn and could stand to be replaced.We didn't use the balcony much as bugs invaded it and after spraying many times finally won the battle.i think if a ceiling fan was on the balcony it would help with the bugs,as neighbors didn't seem to have the problem.Love the area and would love to come back but would pick another condo next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been coming to Palm Coast and Cinnamon Beach for years. We love the beach, the community and unit 325. Several years ago we stayed at the Hammock Beach Club, but over time found it to be deteriorating in customer service and overall quality (and getting way too crowded at the pool).

We much prefer Cinnamon Beach (#325) with the condos large amount of space, large balcony, private bathrooms for each bedroom, luxurious furnishings and fully equipped kitchen (with granite counters). The pools are great, both for kids and for hanging out (though unless you go when school is in session or early in the morning, it is rarely really "calm"). The beach is broad and always changing.

Sometimes we see dolphins off shore and the pelicans are fun to watch.

Every year there are more and better varieties of dining establishments and Publix (the grocery chain) is a short drive away.

One of our favorite places to visit while vacationing at Cinnamon Beach is St. Augustine (oldest city in the US).

Overall, Cinnamon Beach (especially #325) is a can't miss vacation destination.

Room Tip: Unit 325 is great. Best prices are in the Fall (when the weather is still great and the beaches are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.