We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“condo and view nice but beach rocky” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“condo and view nice but beach rocky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The grounds were manicured and security among the best we've ever seen. The condos are modern and adequately equipped with most essentials provided. Keep in mind that this is a 'condotel' so unit condition will vary depending on the owners. Check them close on web then ask about condition before booking. Ours was a 3BR oceanfront, 5th floor and was very nice. It had wifi and 2 high def tvs, plus standard tvs in bedrooms. We would have rated Cinnamon higher but the beach was narrow and strewn with suitcase size rocks, visible only at low tide. Folks not interested in going in the ocean, like us, could care less. However I would not bring kids here unless they were ankle depth toddlers. Grocery, Walmart, a few chain eateries and gas are about 20 - 30 minutes and a $2 toll away. Closest movie is about 20 also. The only problem we had was a couple of cable boxes, both of which were promptly repaired by Vacation Pros staff, our booking agent.

In summary we found Cinnamon to be a lovely, secure, modern and well run resort in a somewhat isolated location lacking a swimmer-friendly beach.

Room Tip: For oceanfront ask for 4th floor or higher due to dune and palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    452
    49
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
369
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evart, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This was the nicest place we have ever been. Condo was a little lacking on quality furnishings, beds were clean but not comfy. However the area was simply beautiful. We will return to same area just may try a different condo. Very relaxing and enjoyable with easy access to attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The week of Thanksgiving we rented a condo #722, Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort. The condo's accommodations were excellent. We were yards from the beach and from the second floor condo you were able to enjoy the ocean view. It was a beautiful area. The week we were there we only had a few beach days since a cold front moved in and it became very windy. However, the weather did not interfere with our vacation. Our unit was pet friendly which was one of the reasons we rented the condo. On the days when it was too windy for my husband to surf fish, we drove to the inland waterway a few miles from the condo and fished from the pier. It was a nice area for adults and children. The free park had fishing, picnic area, restaurant, playground and a boat ramp for people with boats. We enjoyed the condo so much we didn't go out to dinner very much. I cooked most of our dinners and we were able to enjoy them while watching the ocean right outside our door. We will definitely return in the future. Next visit we want to bring our grandchildren. We will also contact Vacation Rental Pros again to book. Their service was outstanding and everything was ready when we arrived.

Room Tip: Vacation Rental Pros, Steve Milo, provided up-to-date pictures of the rentals. Everything was exactl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a great two weeks at the Bermuda Bay home. The accommodations were superb. We enjoyed the pool, the grill, and the house. This is our third trip to Hammock Beach and we are already looking forward to our next one. Thanks Vacation Rental Pros for a wonderfully relaxing weeks.

Sergey P.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After a week in Orlando doing the theme parks, it is always great to head to Cinnamon Beach for a week of rest and relaxation. The unit (965) was excellent and the complex is very comfortable and enjoyable. Whether it is the sunrise on the beach or the great sunsets from the balcony, the views are worth the drive to Cinnamon Beach. We will contact Vacation Rental Pros again next year for our 4th year of being a guest to CB. Brian

Room Tip: Each unit offers great views and the corner units are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We rented the Bermuda Bay home in October. We almost had the entire place (clubhouse, beach, pools, neighborhood) to ourselves. This is a first class rental with awesome views of the ocean and lake and everything you need to enjoy yourself. There were books and magazines everywhere. There are beach chairs and umbrellas as well as beach toys. The first floor has the feel of the lobby of a hotel, with a ceiling that extends two floors up, and a balcony overlooking the first floor. I played my classical guitar in there and felt like John Williams performing at the Alahambra. High end decor and furniture abounds. Multi-tiered tray ceilings add to the elegance. One of our favorite views is the luxurious dining area on the third floor with views of the ocean as you eat. No need to go to a nice restaurant, you're already there! (as long as somebody can cook). The beach is gorgeous in the evening, with a pinkish/light blue from the setting sun. This was truly our nicest vacation yet out of 21 years of Florida vacationing. There were a few negatives (e.g. no heat in the sauna) but not worth mentioning because the positives overshadow by far!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont Wv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

WE rented Cinnamon Beach 1062 through Vacation Rental Pro. We had an excellent experience setting up the rental. The operator, Linda, was excellent helping us find the perfect unit. She suggested we take advantage of the special Vacation Rental Pros were doing at the time to stay 3 night and pay for 2. We did and have now booked the unit for the month of Jan. The directions to the unit were perfect and we had no trouble finding it. Cinnamon Beach 1062 is beautiful with 3 large bedrooms and very nice kitchen.My only compliant was the living room seemed dark at night. There is only one small end table light. I mentioned this to Vacation Rental Pros and they said they would pass the information along to the owners. The walkway to the beach is directly across the small street from the building. Our condo looked out over a lake. The balcony is large. You do need to leave the complex to go to a grocery store and major shopping and resturants are across the toll bridge. Overall unit 1062 is great for my husband, little dog, and me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.