We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Branch, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family of 17 stayed at the Atlantic Princess on Cinnamon Beach.

The positives.
The area was beautiful and we loved the fact it was only a couple of doors down from the beach club, extremely convenient. It felt extremely safe there, we didn't feel like we need to worry, there's security always at the front gate and unless you are staying there you are unable to get in. The pools were big and clean and it never felt crowded. The beach was close. The home itself was spacious and very nicely decorated.

The Negatives.
The home itself had a slight bug problem, It wasn't overwhelming but enough to comment about it.
The pools only open at 9am, so if you want to go for an early morning swim you couldn't.

Other than that it was a great home and a great time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    52
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
392
66
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We rented Unit #344 from Vacation Rental Pros, Steve Milo, and there was seven adults in our party. We had plenty of room and some to spare.
The condo was expertly furnished and very comfortable. We were very close to Publix and many great restaurants.
The beach was in walking distance. There was more than enough cookware, silverware, dishes, and glasses. Oh my, the beds were so comfortable.
Steve Milo made the rental process swift and pleasant.
I highly recommend him and Vacation Rental Pros for your next home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great place for families of all ages as well as couples young and old. Everything was perfect. The advertised pictures do not do Cinnamon Beach justice. We stayed in #862 and the cleanliness, detail, furnishings, view, ease, amenities, location were all perfect and amazing. Even the landscaping driving in is spectacular. This out classes all the other condo offerings along the Atlantic coast. Steve Milo and VR Pros helped make it great as well. Don't miss out!
Awesome Experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great condo with a wonderful view. Steve Milo and Vacation Rental Pros took care of everything from start to finish and were available around the clock for any issues (there were none). We stayed at Unit 835. The condo was as advertised and there were no surprises. We are already planning a return trip and, hopefully, it will be to 835. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our family of 11 stayed on Cinnamon beach, Ocean Hammock in Condo 144. We loved it! We looked for a place that would satisfy our family of eleven's needs and desires and found it. We stayed on the beach all day and then ended our evening with the swimming pools. Game rooms, two pools, work out room, a place to eat right by the pool, and more! The Condo was beautifully furnished and our view of a beautiful golf course and beach was breathtaking. Multiple stores was located nearby for our needs and the Security there was great! I can't say enough about our stay. Great vacation with our children and grandchildren. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach three times and it has been great. At night you could hear the waves We rented from Vacation Rental Pros all three times and they are great to work with. The condo was clean and the beds not bad for a rental.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Cinnamon Beach and have always loved it. This last trip we stayed at unit 325. The condo was clean, decorated with a designers flair and extremely comfortable for our family of four (though there was room for more) and our friends who "popped in". Cinnamon Beach is on a beautiful beach which is accessed via a boardwalk in about two minutes. There are also two pools, a grill, fitness center and rec room (complete with full size pool table). Our balcony provided a terrific view of the ocean and the oceanfront golf course (its fun to watch the golfers flub shots on their mega-expensive round, and make the occasional really good shot as well, with a drink in your hand). We found the condo on VRBO (#92366). The rates are much lower than via a rental company (one of which seems to hold a virtual monopoly on rentals, and prices accordingly- especially with lots of junk fees- amenity fees, credit card fees, mandatory insurance, etc.). Our owner provided us with one price, cheaper than the rental company, and that was it. He provided us with a door code (all electronic so you don't need to worry about losing your key at the beach) and we were good for the week!

Room Tip: We loved our condo with ocean and golf course views and found it on VRBO #92366
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.