We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1045 was Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1045 was Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Update on the review that said no beach chairs and umbrellas ... they had them while we were there. :) Staff was friendly! Very spacious! 3 bathrooms extremely convenient. In-condo laundry was great. Keypad entry was great for our large group.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    48
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
362
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just finished our family vacation in Cinnamon Beach unit 542. We had 2 adults and 3 teens and our dog. The unit was nicely furnished and fairly well stocked. Could have used more kitchen utensils. Everyone enjoyed the resort. We were secure in allowing our teen boys to go freely to the pool and clubhouse area unsupervised. (17 years old) They really enjoyed the recreation facilities and work out room. The beach area is not the most user friendly we have ever visited. There are alot of natural reefs close in and the tide and undertoe was really strong while we were there. The beach itself is a sand and crushed shell mixture which is difficult to walk on. It was nice having a Publix grocery nearby. Also, really enjoyed "Art & Soul Pottery" in Palm Coast and "Puddy Mud Pottery" in St. Augustine. "The Funky Pelican Restaurant" in Flagler is great. Wish we had found it sooner than our last night. Terrific food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took a family holiday here and stayed in unit 163. It had an ocean view and it was great. The clubhouse with the two pools was a big plus for us. The oceanfront pool, which is supposed to be adult only apparently is not. People were in their with their baby and some had small children. Not a big deal, however, there is a sign stating that babies are definitely not allowed in this pool. So that was not enforced. The beach was nice, not great. They had a natural reef with a lot of rock and the sand was full of shells. It did hurt to walk on the beach. If you set up right outside the pool area, there is no reef for swimming there. So that is where we swam. But be careful the surf can take you a bit and knock you on the rocks. This wasn't a big deal, but if you are looking for a beach with soft sand, this one is not it. Also you don't have to bring beach chairs or umbrellas as they will set them up for you for free, however, a tip is appreciated. The unit was clean and well stocked. It was nice to watch the golfers in the morning. There is a Publix down the road not too far and that was helpful, but there wasn't a whole lot around unless you crossed the bridge and went into Palm Coast. Keep in mind that it is a toll bridge and when you come back to Cinnamon beach you will have to pay a toll. There wasn't a whole lot in the Palm Coast area for eating unless you like chain restaurants. And we found it very confusing to get around there. Maybe that is just me! If we go back to Palm Coast we would definitely stay here if brining all the kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just got back from Cinnamon Beach resort and it was AMAZING Truthfully you can walk to the beach in 2 minutes from any of these villas .We go on vacation every year and always get a 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom villa for our family of 7.This was the largest space wise we have ever had and was furnished just beautifully.The patio was huge and had a great view of the lake. We were in building 1000 and it was only a few steps to the beach. Yes this place is right on the beach and it was not crowded at all.
So the accommodation was very comfortable and roomy and beautiful.
Next it is a resort and is gated it has the 2 pools, the little restaurant ,gym and it was SAFE for our younger kids aged 11 to walk to pool and back without us worrying about their safety.
The only bad part was that the beach has these giant rocks so be careful of your feet,Wish we had brought water shoes as the rocks are very sharp and covered with the water if the tide is in. It has less rocks if you walk down the beach but my kids did not enjoy the beach as much as if we were in Destin because of this.Also the sand is very gritty full of crushed up sea shells.So it was not comfortable to walk on beach bare foot. But with pool shoes it was fine.
All in all we would go back again next year and find a spot on the beach that has less rocks.
If you are reading this I advise you to bring those pool shoes that you can wear into the beach and you will not be bothered by the rocks

Room Tip: The 3rd bathroom was great most villas are 3 beds and 2 baths but there are some that have 3 bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family of four (plus dog) had an exceptional stay at 663 Cinnamon Beach. The extra money spent to have direct ocean view was completely worth it. The balcony is large and private. It was calming as well as breath-taking to sit out there and eat meals or just read and stare at the view! Although the week (Easter-week) was definitely more crowded than we like, we were able to find more space on the beach by just walking a short distance from the Condos. The pools are both very nice, clean and inviting, just as shown on the web-site. The ocean-side pool has a gorgeous view of the ocean and access to the beach with chairs and umbrellas. Our family enjoyed most sunrise morning runs on the shore line followed by lap swims (ocean-side) pool, followed by a soak in the hot tub. The home was very clean, airy and well appointed. The kitchen, very well stocked, had a wonderful view of the ocean! The landscaping and vegetation around the area is very beautiful as well. The town of Palm Coast, itself does not offer much in terms of restaurants. A traveler that looks for that could take a day to go into St. Augustine or the other way down the coast to add another dimension to the trip. VRPROS were very polite, helpful & responsive. They kept me updated well via email during the weeks leading up to the trip. Over, all it was a 5-star accommodation, that I would return to and recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Stay at 663 Cinnamon Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

beautiful, beautiful resort...........we were simply amazed at how nice and beautiful this resort was.
we are already planning on when we can return and vacation rental pros were top notch all the way. steve milo and enrique were the greatest. awesome accomodations and views. listening to the frogs on the balcony while it rained was great!!!!

Room Tip: any of their rooms would have to be great, but ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in #425! We even enjoyed watching it storm one afternoon on the huge patio overlooking the golf course and ocean. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. We were all very sad to leave. It truly felt like home. We will definitely return and rent through Vacation Rental Pros again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list