We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Spring Get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Spring Get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family of four (plus dog) had an exceptional stay at 663 Cinnamon Beach. The extra money spent to have direct ocean view was completely worth it. The balcony is large and private. It was calming as well as breath-taking to sit out there and eat meals or just read and stare at the view! Although the week (Easter-week) was definitely more crowded than we like, we were able to find more space on the beach by just walking a short distance from the Condos. The pools are both very nice, clean and inviting, just as shown on the web-site. The ocean-side pool has a gorgeous view of the ocean and access to the beach with chairs and umbrellas. Our family enjoyed most sunrise morning runs on the shore line followed by lap swims (ocean-side) pool, followed by a soak in the hot tub. The home was very clean, airy and well appointed. The kitchen, very well stocked, had a wonderful view of the ocean! The landscaping and vegetation around the area is very beautiful as well. The town of Palm Coast, itself does not offer much in terms of restaurants. A traveler that looks for that could take a day to go into St. Augustine or the other way down the coast to add another dimension to the trip. VRPROS were very polite, helpful & responsive. They kept me updated well via email during the weeks leading up to the trip. Over, all it was a 5-star accommodation, that I would return to and recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Stay at 663 Cinnamon Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    50
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
372
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

beautiful, beautiful resort...........we were simply amazed at how nice and beautiful this resort was.
we are already planning on when we can return and vacation rental pros were top notch all the way. steve milo and enrique were the greatest. awesome accomodations and views. listening to the frogs on the balcony while it rained was great!!!!

Room Tip: any of their rooms would have to be great, but ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in #425! We even enjoyed watching it storm one afternoon on the huge patio overlooking the golf course and ocean. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. We were all very sad to leave. It truly felt like home. We will definitely return and rent through Vacation Rental Pros again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is awesome! From the moment we walked through the door, we knew this was going to be the best vacation ever! The condo was very clean and the decor throughout was simply gorgeous! Everything was well maintained. The beds were very comfortable! We slept in often! We loved the opened floor plan in the common areas. The views from the kitchen/dining area, the living area, the master bedroom, and of course, the balcony were breath-taking! Everything we needed for a week long stay was right there, except grocery, of course. Publix was right around the corner. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean, as well. The beach itself was nice and peaceful. There was plenty of opportunity to lay back and relax. Also, we downloaded the Vacation Rental Pros app to our iPhones and it was very, very helpful in finding our way around to restaurants, stores, etc. One of the best places we ate that was very close by was Captain's BBQ! It was really good! After dinner, you can check out the ice cream shop across the street! We will definitely be coming back to Cinnamon Beach and staying in unit 762!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is definitely the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We rented Condo 665 from Vacation Rental Pros. It was a pleasure working with them and Steve Milo. The condo and surronding complex were gorgeous especially the view from the balcony). The walkway to the beach was right next to our building (Bldg 700) and access to the beach was very easy.

Other reviewers have complained about the rocks along the beach. This wasn't a problem for us. We usually went down to the beach at low tide so the rocks were easily seen and avoided. Honestly, the marine life in the tide pools were my 6 yr old daughters favorite part about going down to the beach.

The beach is mostly shell but it made for great adventures finding shells. We came home with 2 huge bags of shells that my daughter picked up walking along the beach.

The staff at the pool and snack bar were very friendly and made good drinks. We enjoyed the pool and the kid's area.

We are already planning our next trip back and will be renting from Vacation Rental Pros again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed 3 times at this resort and we love it! Rented "Margaretivile" house and would have stayed forever if we could. We have also rented five condos for our large family and the ocean front condos are wonderful. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We loved the Unit - very spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy and kitchen well-stocked, lots of linens and even some beach toys. The beach is gorgeous. Downtown St. Augustine is quaint and enjoyable. We kayaked at Anastasia Park and checked out the Alligator Farm, which is really well-done. Great area and excellent condo!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;