We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We rented condo 144 right on the par three tee box and it was so amazing. The entire property is beautiful and has all the amenities that you need. The quite pool was huge and super clean. The kids pool was a bit warmer and had all the things to keep kids busy. The wait staff at the bar was always walking around and was quick to deliver drinks. The food was also priced very well and tasted good. The private beach was also amazing. The red/white sand was perfect for long walks or for finding shells. The guards at the entrance were friendly and we had no problems with guests getting in.

The condo unit was very spacious and well decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and all the items you would need to cook meals at the unit. The only bad thing that wasn't a big deal was the towels were new and it took a few washes to get all the lent off them. The dryer also took a long time to dry clothes as well.

All in all this place was amazing for spring break. It was very quit on the property and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    452
    49
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
369
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We rented 1063 Cinnamon Beach from Vacation Rental Pros - Steve Milo. The 3BR/2BA condo was very clean upon our arrival. I typically come prepared to scrub a rental unit, but it was not needed at all in this case. The furnishings were upscale, and the unit was stocked with just about everything you could need (more than just the standard "one" trash bag, toilet paper roll, etc.). This penthouse condo provided us with plenty of room, and the vaulted ceilings give the feeling of even more space. The balcony is great - large with nice furniture, a fan, and a lovely pond view. There are a few minor maintenance issues that should be addressed in the future (carpets could stand a steam clean, the guest bath tub drains slowly, and the lock on the sliding door is difficult to engage). The 2 pool areas (just a short walk down the street) are very nice, and we loved the food offerings at the Grill (great service!). Great beach - lots of shells - not crowded at all. There are a few rocks so be careful at high tide. There is a Publix supermarket not far away and a few local restaurants in the immediate area. Be aware that this resort is somewhat removed from any larger shopping/restaurant areas, but you can find more offerings closer to the Palm Coast exit at I-95. We also made the easy trip to St. Augustine for some sightseeing and even better dining options. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We were pleased with all of our interacations with Vacation Rental Pros. They provided great directions and a travel guide to the area (by e-mail) that was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We rented frim Vacation Rental Pros, and Steve Milo. Our rentsl unit was 563.

We enjoyed our vacation very much. Unit 563 was nice and pretty clean.

Cons: Towels were few and not very clean when we got in. Gave us the heebie-jeebies seeing brown stains on them. We washed them and they came out super white. A linen service would be nice.

Wish it was stocked a little more with ice cream scooper, measuring spoons and cups, etc. There was no DVD player so we couldn't watch movies when we wanted to.

Pros: Besides those things above, the place was nice and accommodated our family nicely. Beds were comfy. Furniture was comfy. The location was great! It was a short walk to the beach and pool. We felt secure in the gated community. Like previous guest stated, for the money we paid, we wish it was a little more upgraded and posh, but we had a great vacation regardless and it flew by!

We would stay here again in the future. Hopefully our suggestions will be heard and we will give it 5 stars hands down!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were so thrilled with this resort. It was very clean and modern as well as comfortable. The resort had every amenity we needed and our entire family enjoyed the accomodations and the view was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My 60+ year old parents, my 8 & 9 year old daughters, my husband and I are currently staying at Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock unit 725 for our spring break vacation. I carefully chose this unit because it had 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. In the third bedroom it clearly showed 2 beds set up on the web site, to our surprise upon arrival there was only 1 single bed in the third bedroom. We immediately called vacation rental pros, who said they would be out to handle the problem. We discovered that the single bed had a trundle under it and we had to do some furniture rearranging to be able to get it out and then get it all made up. The power in some rooms were out due to a tripped fuse from the horrible storm that we had encountered driving in from the airport, which was also remedied quickly. The unit itself is alright, nothing special. We were disappointed that there are so many basic items were missing from the unit such as a hair dryer, alarm clock in the bedroom, measuring cups and pans in the kitchen, wash cloths in the bath room. There were DVD players that were by the TV's, but no cords to hook them up. There were also some maintenance issues such as light bulbs that are burned out, screen slider door that was almost impossible to open, bathroom exhaust fan that did not work and a missing smoke detector. It made me think that this unit must not be rented very often probably because it is on the 2nd floor and you can hear all of the noise from the units above you. When I called the office to report theses items they were very responsive and took care of each and every item on my list. It is just frustrating to go on vacation and have to deal with any of this, why are these items an issue to begin with, don't they have a QA team that checks that all the items we will need are here before we arrive? What do we pay all those extra fees for? On the web site it says that this unit is pet friendly, but it is not clear that the owners have several dogs and the unit has a dog smell. There are 4 huge photos of boxers in the hallway which I assume are their dogs. If I had known about the dogs I may not have rented this unit. Lastly, the 2nd bedroom has 1 window by the condo entrance door. There is a really bright light that you can not turn off and it creates too much light for the blinds that are in the window. The owners need to put in a black out curtain that you can choose to pull open and closed depending on your preference of light at night. I probably sound like I am having a miserable time, quite the contrary. Overall, we are having a wonderful vacation. The property is well maintained and beautiful. The kids love the beach and the pool areas. We are just disappointed with the condo, but are pleased that vacation rental pros has responded to promptly to our needs.

Room Tip: Rent a condo on an upper floor so that you do not hear the people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our ocean view condo at 632 Cinnamon Beach was delightful.
THe view was amazing as was the sound of the waves and wind while sleeping.
The condo was plenty big enough for the 6 of us - 4 teens and parents.
TV's were dated and had there been a light on the balcony sitting outside in the evenings would have been lovely. Pools nearby were wonderful and the grounds in the gated community well kept.

A very enjoyable stay.

Louise
Dundas, ON

Room Tip: I would definitely choose the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Cinnamon Beach #523 for a week in February 2013. This was beyond all expectations. Great view of the ocean from our balcony. Condo was very tastefully decorated and furnished. Everything supplied for our week. All we needed was our food from the nearby Publix. Pools were very nice, complete with grassy area and chaises at the adult pool. It couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor condo - higher floors would have an even better view, but this one was great so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.