We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
South Central PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visited this resort for an industry conference. Rooms are incredible! Beautiful suite with a kitchenette and separate living room. Great Ocean view too!
The beach was very private and easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    236
    92
    55
    35
See reviews for
400
148
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Took the family (wife and girls 8,10) to Hammock Beach for Fall Break. Arrived Wed. evening and departed Sunday morning. Family was a little road weary (7 hour drive from SC) - but once we arrived they forgot all about the ride. Pools, lazy river, slide, and pool side bar were a big hit. Food by the pool was outstanding. Accommodations were top notch - we had a beautiful 3 BR with an ocean view - spectacular.

Marineland is a 10 minute ride north on A1A - swam with dolphins - a big hit with the kids. Even rode a horse on the beach in front of the resort. Kids said it was the best vacation ever. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We booked a 3 BR because it was all that was left - it was terrific. I've stayed in the 1 BR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was the third time I had the opportunity of staying at the Hammock with my family for a convention. Each time the property surpassed the last for being a top destination for us. The service was excellent, the rooms top notch, the amenities the best around for the entire family and the convention facilities were the very best you could ask for. One of our evenings was on the grounds outside the Hammock and it was absolutely fabulous, the weather perfect and the food and service beyond comparison.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort. Our passion is hospitality and service, and our goal is to exceed every service expectation. We want to thank you for taking the time to share about your visit on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

With the exception of the concierge desk, the staff was amazing. Well trained, thoughtful, and committed to making sure that you had a great experience. The pools were really good for our daughter. If the sea was too rough, we just parked at the pool. They have 4 pools. 1 that is sandy like the beach, one for adults, another that is great for kids and one that is indoors. We have a 4 year old and the pools have the gradual entry so it starts 2 inches deep and then gets up to 4 ft deep. It is so easy for young kids to play, without needing constant attention. That made it much more relaxing. There is chid care which is great, and there are good restaurants around the resort. I would definitely recommend this for anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments and excitement regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear how about all of the amenities and features you and your family were able to enjoy. We hope you are able to come back for a visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

There resort is just beautiful. The staff is helpful, knowledgable and they do a wonderful job maintaining a very high standard. The restaurants are excellent. I am gluten free and the kitchen had no problem providing food I could eat. The wait staff were helpful and communicated any food that would be a problem. The accommodations were wonderful, clean and well maintained. The only issue is why I couldn't give five star rating, the air conditioning system is so loud it kept us awake at night. Thank goodness I brought ear plugs. They have put the entire system in each unit, which in our case was a small suite in the bedroom closet. The golf is extraordinary! Amateurs beware!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort. Our passion is hospitality and service, and we are thrilled to hear about your Hammock Beach experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in "The Lodge" with an oceanfront room which was very clean and comfortable right by the beach. We had great views of the beach, ocean and the 18th green of The Ocean golf course. We arrived on Sunday afternoon, departed on Tuesday afternoon and during our stay, only two restauarants/bars of the six or seven on site were open for service which we found to be very dissapointing. The limited meals (2 breakfast's and 1 dinner) we ate on site were very good and cooked to order with great service but we ended up going off property for meals just as enjoyable and more reasonably priced with a livelier atmosphere. We also enjoyed a round of golf on The Conservatory course which was in excellent condition and pretty much had the course to ourselves which is always nice.

Room Tip: Be weary of the difference between "oceanview and oceanfront" rooms. Oceanfront is a direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My traveling golf brotherhood hosted our National Tournament here. We had three rounds of 100 golfers and 50 guests. We had nightly hospitality in the Penthouse and our Awards ceremony aboard the Sundancer. It was PERFECT in every way. The accomodations, service and golf was ideal for our organization. The array of accomodations created different price points for our members: everything from sharing a 4 bedroom villa to having your own one bedroom suite. Matt Stockman was our point of contact and was by far the best "get it done" guy I have ever worked with in my years of planning and managing these tournaments.

Both the Ocean Course and the Conservatory are top tier courses which are open enough to be fun, but challenging enough to reward someone playing well. Any golf group of any size should not hesitate to visit Hammock Beach for a great time.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort. Our passion is hospitality and service and to hear from a guest that had an experience like you did makes our week! We want all of our guests to feel like they are royalty and exceed every service expectation. We want to thank you for taking the time to share about your visit on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to hosting your future National Tournaments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.