We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to gauge whether or not to stay by the broad range of great to bad reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hard to gauge whether or not to stay by the broad range of great to bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've lived in Florida since I was 10 years old, and grew up in Miami Beach, so I've always been partial to the 10th street and Washington area of SoBe; however, I was curious on the N.E. if my State. I've done Marco, Naples, Tampa, and the Keys for beaches, the latter (or Tampa) is not a beach area, but good diving. I was pleasantly surprised on the Palm Coast Resort's nice beaches... Beautiful, waves are strong, but it could be the season, yet, not a surfer's beach (despite several wannabes)... Unless body surfing is included. My 9 and 2 year old loved it, and so did I... They did take my wife's Coach sandals from the shoe rack - a sign of the times, maybe kids. Otherwise the beach gets an 8... We did some jelly fish that washed up on the shore, the clear kind... Yet, never got stung. The pools are very nice, and clean, they let you sit your little one on your lap down the 2 story slide, and if you sit up, it's very manageable, enjoyable and fun... All y need to do is lift them up at the end to keep them above water. The lazy river is nice, not as nice as the Bonnet Creek Hotel in Orlando, but its fun. We never did the indoor pool, because the weather was perfect, despite the 40% forecast for thunderstorms, but it looked nice (you also can smell the chlorine on the inside, so we stayed out). We stayed on Suite 313, ocean front, three bedroom... It wasnt brand spanning new, but it felt like home, and it was very clean. Nice to buy breakfast for the kids ata nearby Publix, although some of the food we bought had been sold despite being expired (yogurt for kids), and upon returning they apologized. We tried the Atlantic outside for breakfast, then went inside as it was too hot out, they accommodated the change, and the food was very good (mostly adults, fair value - it is a resort, but conmesurate to what we pay on the weekends for breakfast). The Sushi bar is very small, but great food... There the price was a tad high, and that's because my wife and I doubled up on the food... The white tuna was very fresh. The Italian restaurant Delfino's was good, and here you get more kids, and ours had pizza... Small 9 inches, but good tasting. The Spa was too booked, but I did play golf on the Ocean with a member named Ken Schultz, very nice gentleman... Great course, and nice round. Afterwards, we played putt putt with the boys... Fun as well, although charging for this, despite the nominal charge, is ridiculous. One afternoon we drove to St. Augustine, nice, hot, desolate... But a good feel. Oddly enough, the oldest city in the US, while in contrast Miami ranks as one of the youngest. We did Daytona, and ran go carts... fun... many locals there. The last day, we drove to
John F. Kennedy Space Center... My first trip and was very, very impressed... Had a talk with a real astronaut and the kids loved the Atlantis exhibit... Then home. Great time, fun, reasonably priced, and enjoyable... Although very, very nice, I like to do new things, so we may not return, but I would honestly highly recommend! It did get a little annoying at dinner, when our waiter asked for our card, before asking for our order... Ok, nitpicking, all else was superb!

Room Tip: Try getting rooms in the Resort, the Main House as it is known to the members, and anything above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our beach and pool complex! We hope you will return for future family vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    236
    92
    55
    35
See reviews for
400
148
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is great! For families it is ideal. Gorgeous beach, 3 pools, spa, rec center, golf, bike trails, etc. Absolutely beautiful setting. Reasonably priced with anything you could ever need. Service is somewhat mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have stayed at Hammock Beach in the past for business and loved the property! Decided to go there for long birthday weekend and it was outstanding! Suite had a great ocean front view and it's nice to have a suite with refrig and microwave.. Friends came over with their 3 kids for one day and we had an awesome time at their waterpark! Think we hit almost all of the pools! Finally before dinner we did their putting course which wasnt easy! Great lunch poolside and later the adults went for excellent sushi, while the kids were thrilled with room service. Wish they had newer flat panel tvs but you're at the beach... How much time do you spend watching tv-

Room Tip: Ask for main building..Lodge rooms are just like a regular hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach! We are thrilled that we could help you celebrate your special birthday weekend! We hope to welcome you back for future vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice looking from the outside, but our 3bdrm villa was decorated like a cheap hotel (think motel 6, comfort suite, etc). Pool and beach are nice but with a very limited staff being able to take you to these amenities via golf cart shuttle, it's hard to enjoy. Especially with small children and the typical things small children require. Shuttle wait time was over 30 min. The staff was less than average & almost rude at certain times.
I wouldn't recommend this place for a family vacation unless you lower your expectations.

Room Tip: Main tower might be your best option since this resort has a very limited staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach. I sincerely apologize for the challenges during your stay. If you would please reach out to me, I would be happy to research the experience shortfalls you encountered. You can reach me direct at 386-246-5509 or via e-mail at bboyer@hammockbeach.com . I look forward to being of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed three nights at the lodge which is 20 rooms all with a beach view. Unfortunately rooms 20 and19, 1,2 which are at the end opposite the beach around 6am you get to hear the beeping of the backing up of the delivery trucks and garbage trucks. Also, TV's are old style and not flat screen which seems strange with rooms starting at $200 a night and up. Rooms are nice and clean, with a nice balcony. We didn't have a clock in our room asked for one and a day later finally got one. Also, Wi-Fi included but could only get it in our bathroom. Also, think they should provide complimentary newspapers and coffee in lobby, but they don't. I did email the General Manager with these problems and ask him to call me, but he obviously didn't feel the need to try and satisfy my concerns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Family brought me here on surprise trip for my birthday. Wonderful place. Excellent facility and Customer Service is genuinely OUTSTANDING in every respect. Great place for families of all ages, very relaxing and dog friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The facility was great, and we really enjoyed it. The beach and pool areas were well maintained. The resort is close to St Augustine, which is a fun day trip, We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 BR villa, very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Two Bedroom Villa, and look forward to welcoming you back for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.