We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the resort, not the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hammock Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Go for the resort, not the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay here and the resort and grounds remain as gorgeous as ever. The pools, lazy river and views are top notch. The beach however is pretty far from everything and is a small, rocky beach. Pretty to look at but if you are a beach buff there are much nicer beaches. This property has overcompensated for that by masking everything else about the place extraordinary. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa behind the main building with no view but were able to enjoy the indoor pool and eventually outdoor as well. It was a very cold week. I would request the main building with a view and take a 2 br next time. The winter is much less crowded than the summer for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    273
    113
    67
    43
See reviews for
451
180
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited in August and got an really good rate for an enormous two bedroom condo with a fabulous kitchen and master bedroom and a water view. The area is beautiful and the main building is right on the beach. Main bldg is the one that has the large pool with the lazy river and the slides. We recommended to some friends and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in The Lodge which is on the beach and over the Atlantic Grille and Bar. Rooms are on the 2nd floor. A Preferred Hotel that is rated 4 Diamonds by AAA should be better than what Hammock Beach Resort is. The 4 diamonds I believe have been given because of the amenities such as swimming pools, golfing amenities, etc., not because of the standard of the resort as a ‘hotel’. Upon arrival the doorman instructed us where to park but when we returned to the entrance, he neglected to open the door or welcome us – not the service one would expect. Next concern was that there were only 2 staff checking in guests or assisting other guests. Neither acknowledged us with a nod, a glance, a gesture of any kind as we stood waiting for close to 10 minutes to check in. Once our turn came, the instructions about the entrance of The Lodge rooms were non-existent. We were given a cartoon map of the resort and told where to park and the location of the lodge with no further instruction about the entrance, location of the room, etc. Not knowing the resort or that the lodge entrance actually looks like the entrance of a golf club due to the numerous golf carts out front; with our carryon luggage we walked to the back of the Lodge passing numerous staff who could have and should have asked if we needed assistance, asked where we were going, asked were we looking for The Lodge entrance, etc.

Once in the room, initially we were impressed. The room is large with 2 queen beds however 1 king would have been nicer. The bathroom is spacious with a large shower only no bath tub. The size of the shower is great but the shower head is small even for a standard shower and with little water pressure therefore I’m not sure what the point is of the grandiose shower. There is no room safe in the room. When I called the front desk to ask if I was missing seeing it, they told me to look in the closet. There was no safe and how could reception not know this. The solution given was to use the hotel safe at the front desk. The distance of The Lodge to the front desk is not convenient to say the least. Guests at beach resorts typically are there to use the beach and facilities of the resort therefore placing your money and credit cards and any other valuables in the hotel safe every time you leave the room is ridiculous especially given the location of The Lodge.

Cleanliness is important to us and in the 4 days of our stay, our room was never vacuumed or the bathroom floors washed. Our 1st morning I asked the housekeeper if she had newer sheets to replace the ones on the bed as they were not the quality one would expect at a hotel of this caliber. She actually showed me what she had on her cart and they were no better. The bottom sheet on our bed was so old and worn there were nubby cotton balls and the sheet was rough. We would not stay at this resort again. It 'could be' a fantastic resort hotel in an amazing location but it falls short.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a beautiful resort. We stayed for Labor Day weekend in one of the one bedroom suites. The room was spacious and very clean. You are right on the beach and if salt water isn't your thing, they have a amazing pool area, complete with a lazy river and 3 pools (including an adults only). The only downer is it is a bit away from restaurants (and the food at the hotel is a bit pricey). During our weekend we drive up to St. Augustine from the hotel, only 30 minutes away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Found the resort on hotels.com and loved the pictures. Loved to get to play tennis,golf and walk around this secluded resort. The hotel pool areas were never crowded and the cascades were beautiful. The cabanas are very private and we used them everyday. There is an adults only pool and we were the only people there! The best was the views we enjoyed every afternoon and the sunset. The service was great and the food was delicious. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice area...good looking...but when you look deeper...you can find things that are not expected for a 5 star hotel/complex. First issue, floors in our bedroom were almost dirty the whole time we were there. At first look, they seem nice but when we looked under our kids feet each day...one could see the reason why. Second issue, found a cockroach in our bathroom. A sorry was the hotel answer.

Third issue,we are golfers but had young children and wanted to initiate them to putting. The grass of the mini-golf was so long that it was impossible to keep a good line. Moreover, we had to pay for the putter clubs which were dangerous because the two putters were rusty and sharpen (the only left...they told us!)

As preferred members, we were thinking that they will be more likely to fulfill our needs but no...They never respond to our complain and/or survey they sent us after!

Beach is superb, golf courses are too!, Food service at our studio was good, hotel staff were nice. But customer service/management was ineffective! We had much better service at Reunion's Orlando. We felt that they need our money to pay for the members expanses since it was low season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the price we paid for this resort I thought the pool area would be bigger and cleaner. The Pool lounge chairs were filthy and the decking needed a cleaning as well. The resort itself was very nice but probabaly wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.