We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited in August and got an really good rate for an enormous two bedroom condo with a fabulous kitchen and master bedroom and a water view. The area is beautiful and the main building is right on the beach. Main bldg is the one that has the large pool with the lazy river and the slides. We recommended to some friends and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    236
    92
    55
    35
See reviews for
400
148
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in The Lodge which is on the beach and over the Atlantic Grille and Bar. Rooms are on the 2nd floor. A Preferred Hotel that is rated 4 Diamonds by AAA should be better than what Hammock Beach Resort is. The 4 diamonds I believe have been given because of the amenities such as swimming pools, golfing amenities, etc., not because of the standard of the resort as a ‘hotel’. Upon arrival the doorman instructed us where to park but when we returned to the entrance, he neglected to open the door or welcome us – not the service one would expect. Next concern was that there were only 2 staff checking in guests or assisting other guests. Neither acknowledged us with a nod, a glance, a gesture of any kind as we stood waiting for close to 10 minutes to check in. Once our turn came, the instructions about the entrance of The Lodge rooms were non-existent. We were given a cartoon map of the resort and told where to park and the location of the lodge with no further instruction about the entrance, location of the room, etc. Not knowing the resort or that the lodge entrance actually looks like the entrance of a golf club due to the numerous golf carts out front; with our carryon luggage we walked to the back of the Lodge passing numerous staff who could have and should have asked if we needed assistance, asked where we were going, asked were we looking for The Lodge entrance, etc.

Once in the room, initially we were impressed. The room is large with 2 queen beds however 1 king would have been nicer. The bathroom is spacious with a large shower only no bath tub. The size of the shower is great but the shower head is small even for a standard shower and with little water pressure therefore I’m not sure what the point is of the grandiose shower. There is no room safe in the room. When I called the front desk to ask if I was missing seeing it, they told me to look in the closet. There was no safe and how could reception not know this. The solution given was to use the hotel safe at the front desk. The distance of The Lodge to the front desk is not convenient to say the least. Guests at beach resorts typically are there to use the beach and facilities of the resort therefore placing your money and credit cards and any other valuables in the hotel safe every time you leave the room is ridiculous especially given the location of The Lodge.

Cleanliness is important to us and in the 4 days of our stay, our room was never vacuumed or the bathroom floors washed. Our 1st morning I asked the housekeeper if she had newer sheets to replace the ones on the bed as they were not the quality one would expect at a hotel of this caliber. She actually showed me what she had on her cart and they were no better. The bottom sheet on our bed was so old and worn there were nubby cotton balls and the sheet was rough. We would not stay at this resort again. It 'could be' a fantastic resort hotel in an amazing location but it falls short.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a beautiful resort. We stayed for Labor Day weekend in one of the one bedroom suites. The room was spacious and very clean. You are right on the beach and if salt water isn't your thing, they have a amazing pool area, complete with a lazy river and 3 pools (including an adults only). The only downer is it is a bit away from restaurants (and the food at the hotel is a bit pricey). During our weekend we drive up to St. Augustine from the hotel, only 30 minutes away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Found the resort on hotels.com and loved the pictures. Loved to get to play tennis,golf and walk around this secluded resort. The hotel pool areas were never crowded and the cascades were beautiful. The cabanas are very private and we used them everyday. There is an adults only pool and we were the only people there! The best was the views we enjoyed every afternoon and the sunset. The service was great and the food was delicious. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice area...good looking...but when you look deeper...you can find things that are not expected for a 5 star hotel/complex. First issue, floors in our bedroom were almost dirty the whole time we were there. At first look, they seem nice but when we looked under our kids feet each day...one could see the reason why. Second issue, found a cockroach in our bathroom. A sorry was the hotel answer.

Third issue,we are golfers but had young children and wanted to initiate them to putting. The grass of the mini-golf was so long that it was impossible to keep a good line. Moreover, we had to pay for the putter clubs which were dangerous because the two putters were rusty and sharpen (the only left...they told us!)

As preferred members, we were thinking that they will be more likely to fulfill our needs but no...They never respond to our complain and/or survey they sent us after!

Beach is superb, golf courses are too!, Food service at our studio was good, hotel staff were nice. But customer service/management was ineffective! We had much better service at Reunion's Orlando. We felt that they need our money to pay for the members expanses since it was low season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the price we paid for this resort I thought the pool area would be bigger and cleaner. The Pool lounge chairs were filthy and the decking needed a cleaning as well. The resort itself was very nice but probabaly wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are staying for a week, here to visit family who lives nearby. The room is nice, and the property is nice. Our unit is well-stocked for a 1-bedroom with a kitchenette. The bathroom is huge. We booked a resort view, but we can see the ocean from our balcony, which is nice.

However, we were given a room adjacent to the large banquet hall, and there is a very LOUD Christmas party going on tonight. We can't even hear our television over the music, let alone sleep. This resort is nearly empty. We've only seen lights on in a handful of rooms. I'm quite certain they could have given us a room in a different area of the resort, where we would be able to SLEEP!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room AWAY from the conference center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
WILDJersey,

Thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw--it is really appreciated! We're sorry for the noisiness of the Holiday party taking place in our banquet hall. As you mentioned, you can always ask to be put in a unit not so close to our banquet hall. Our customer's satisfaction and comfort is paramount, so in the future, don't be shy about asking--we're only here to make your stay incredible! Besides the noisy night, I truly hope the rest of your stay was top-notch.

We hope to have you back at Hammock Beach Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.