We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hammock Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hammock Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
branson, mo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Did not make any plans ahead And booked this at last second. Awesome fifth floor stay. You would not know this was located in this area unless you knew where you were going. Do not use hotels.com as we did and they screwed it up, hotel on the other hand even had significantly lower rate. Would highly recommend. Stop at the full service public grocery store back out at highway

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    270
    112
    67
    42
See reviews for
447
175
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is THE place! We stay at a lot of different hotels and resorts and this place is 2nd to none. The staff is awesome, the rooms make you feel like you are in Fiji or some Polynesian island getaway and the amenities are to die for. We truly enjoyed our experience here to the max. (My daughter made me put that). Hot tubs hot, lazy river, lazy, waking up to see the waves breaking on the shore from the Atlantic, awesome! Thank you to Mr. Grant and his staff, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here in the summer for 5 days with kids. We all loved it! The resort is beautifull and clean. The rooms are big and comfortable. The only issue we had with air conditioner blowing on us at night. The beach is beautifull and a lot of waves. Be carefull, because there are many rocks in the water. The pool is great and kids loved it very much. It would be nice if they would have some entertainement at night. Overall the resort is great, but not for a long vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

An hour and twenty minute drive from Jacksonville International Airport either via I-95 or A1A much of which is along the Atlantic coast and you arrive at Hammock Beach Resort. There is not much between St.Augustine to the North and Flagler to the South. Both are destinations to visit. The Flagler Fish Company has the freshest fish(brought in twice daily and cooked in your style). St Augustine has a lot of history and several excellent dining venues.
Now about Hammock Beach Resort, our one bedroom suite on the 7th floor had a great ocean view. The staff at Hammock make your stay most enjoyable and makes up for certain resauants not being opened. Yes there are no ice machines, but we never waited more than 5 minutes. The pools both indoor and outdoor are large and well appointed. The fitness center is huge.

We stayed four nights and the weather was not friendly as it was rainy, very cold and windy. The locals said the weather was the worst they had seen for mid-November. So cannot blame the hotel.

The Atlantic Grill has excellent waitstaff and the food is very good. We ate breakfast twice and lunch once. I had a one and half day business meeting so I was able to share time with my spouse, but as said previously the weather was not our friend.

I think you will enjoy if you do not mind the isolation or having to drive for other dining than the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I simply loved this resort! I stayed in this hotel with several friends for 3 days for a wedding that was held on site. We crammed 7 of us into a three bedroom suite in one of the condo-style villas on the left part of the semi-circle of villas. For the entire three days, we each paid a very reasonable amount for our stay. The villa was ideal for friends vacationing together!

We found that our friends, who stayed in a villa on the right part of the semi-circle, had a completely different layout. Ours had larger rooms while theirs had a larger kitchen, balcony, and living area.

We had a king bed with an enormous attached floor-to-ceiling tile bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower, two double beds, and a queen bed, in our villa.

Since breakfast was not included, we simply went to the Publix grocery store down the street to pick up groceries for our stay. This helped make our stay very economical.

The beachfront was private and there were few guests there besides ourselves. We often came at night and enjoyed a late night swim and drinks when no one was there. The staff was friendly toward us and it was easy to respect the decorum since the staff was also so professional.

There were golf carts just a phone call away to whisk you to the other side of the vast property at no charge. This was great for commuting between our villa and the waterpark and the beach.

I would absolutely stay here again - this property was beautiful and unlike other reviewers' stays, our room was clean and well-maintained. With so many guests, our stay was certainly affordable.

Our timing of our trip (April) may have been the reason for so few guests on site - it really felt like the resort was all ours!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for almost a week & loved it. We played golf & I hit the tennis courts. Lots to see & do OR just relax in the pool. The staff is very helpful & happy. The only problem was the closure of the sports bar & a couple of other venues due to private functions, this happened a lot on our stay so we did not get a chance to play pool & hang out in the bar area @ night.
The resort is out of town so you would have to take a taxi to go drinking @ the local spots.
If you’re looking for a place for all the family this is it. There is a separate pool area for adults so you’re not tripping over peoples kids. Food & drink a little on the high price side but very good quality & great service made up for this in a hurry. Yes we will go back, would highly recommend a week or 2 or 3. The long beach is great for walks & the towel service is an added bonus on the beach. The rooms are VERY clean & house keeping does a great job !!
Yes I would tell everyone to try this place out @ least once. We stayed in the Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lodge, great view BUT yes it is has strange loud noises in the night, machines &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been here many times, but it had been a year since our last time. We got an awesome room with a great view on the north side of the main tower.
A problem was that we asked where the nearest ice machine was and they told us they dont have them anymore but they will send ice up to your room. After calling twice, it took over an hour the first time. The second time we left after waiting about a half an hour since we didnt want to wait any longer to go the pool so we didnt get ice then. The next time I just asked how we can do this different and they should have said this the first time, so I just had to walk down to the concierge and get it which was not a big deal to me. Id rather do that than wait until they bring it. They said the bellmen/valets were too busy as large groups came in. Like I said that is fine,but they should have said it will be a long time both times and I would just get it myself.
The concierge never told us that the resort went from no cash to tipping service such as bartenders, waiters, bellmen, valet. It was obvious when we got a bill at the pool but didnt know for the valets when we first arrived.
The only other problem was the hot tub had a lot of stuff floating on the top and when the waitress got the manager, he looked at it and decided not to clean it. None of them were turned up all the way either and babies in swim diapers were going in which is not usually allowed.
Other than that, our trip was great.

Room Tip: Pick the north side for better direct views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.