We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Coast Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Coast Villas
5454 North Ocean Shore Boulevard (Hwy A1A), Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old Florida Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were looking for a quiet, out of the way place to just rest and relax for a few days. The PCV was just the ticket. It's Old Florida Charm was quaint and restful. This is not the RITZ, it is a quiet, restful, bargain, off the beaten trail. The sand beach on the inter-coastal was a great place to read and watch the boats go by. The room was clean and bug free, though it did smell a bit musty. The help was very nice. The breakfast was not great, but it would do. This place is not for everyone, but if you are looking for something different and want a taste of Old Florida, try the Palm Coast Villas. If we have the chance, I'm sure we will return to this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I love the coquina rock walls of the buildings - it was so quiet that it was like having a private cottage, but only a few steps away from continental breakfast and coffee in the mornings. The area behind the building is like a park, with hammocks, bbq grills, and tables on the patio. There is a trail leading to the intracoastal waterway for fishing and boat-watching. Just across the street is the Publix grocery and our room had a refrigerator and microwave for snacking and heating our treats from there. Only a block away is beach access. Never did get the wireless to work, but you can go upstairs to the conference room to use the computer there, or bring a LAN cable and plug right into the back of the wireless routers and work at the conference table. There's also a small workout room up there. Such lovely people at the desk - everyone was so helpful. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Started in the 1930's, the original Palm Coast Villas were constructed of coquina rock, quarried across A1A.in Palm Coast, FL. Since then, many additional apartments have been added, all featuring coquina rock facades.The five acre property features live oak trees, palms and citrus There's a rock drive and motor court, a swimming pool, walkways, hammocks and more.

We discovered Palm Coast Villas when searching for lodging that accepts pets. My husband and I and our dog, and our daughter and her dog have stayed there on several occasions on our way to visit family in North Carolina and South Carolina, and in neighboring Flagler Beach.

All of the rooms have a sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A few have a two-burner stove top. They do offer "continental" breakfast, but we usually bring our own cereal and nibbles. However, there's a Publix Market within walking distance, and many picturesque restaurants on the beach road and nearby. The baths in the newer rooms are enormous; the beds are comfortable, and everything is clean.

Palm Coast Villas are a charming, delightful alternative to hotels, or the usual chain accommodations along the Interstate. And it is very affordable.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, you might choose one of the rooms with a dividing wall between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Palm Coast Villas this weekend. Wanted a quiet place away from the noise of Central Florida to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We have been driving through the Hammock forever and have always said we should stop at Palm Coast Villas. And are we glad we did. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, wonderful swimming pool, close to the beach. We had an Executive Suite at a lower price than most motel rooms. We had a wonderfully quiet weekend in a great suite with some great eating places very close by. We even found Bing Landing with an excavation site for a 19th century plantation. History right down the road. Will recommend Palm Coast Villas to everybody looking for that quiet out of the way retreat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Palm Coast Villas is my favorite home away from home. My family always has the most relaxing experience when we stay. It's close to Flagler, St. Augustine, and Washington Oaks Parks, and best of all, there's surf and shore just a short walk away. All the necessary conveniences for your travels are close at hand. (gas, groceries, dining)
We love the old Florida feeling of the coquina rock decore inside and out. Our rooms were always spotless with all the typical necessaties included. There's a little continental breakfast, a refreshing pool, bikes and fishing rods available, and your pet is welcome. If you're looking for a quiet restful stay, the price is always right. I highly recommend Palm Coast Villas.

Room Tip: Look at the room photos and make a selection. There are first floor rooms and a short walk up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We use PC Villas when we want an affordable place for family and friends to get together for beach weekends. Everyone we have brought has loved the relaxed old-Florida motel style and friendly people. The beach is much less crowded than most of the east coast and lacks the junky hotel horizon you find in Daytona. There's a Publix right across the street, but it's well hidden from view by trees, and a wonderful art/sculpture gallery just up the road.

Room Tip: We prefer the old front rooms with coquina walls. A little funky, but more character. Most of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a gem! This is Florida the way it used to be and the way it should be! Delightful place with a wonderful staff. A true getaway. Very unique and beautiful property. We will stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Coast Villas

Address: 5454 North Ocean Shore Boulevard (Hwy A1A), Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Palm Coast Villas Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Coast Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palm Coast Villas to your Saves list