We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average HI hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Flagler Plaza Drive ,, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average HI hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me preface this by saying they were under-construction while I was there, so I would imaging the interior will soon improve. The staff was reasonably friendly. Location is right off the highway, about 3 miles from the beach. It is a bit hard to find, tucked away behind the Hampton Inn. Breakfast is free, and you will get exactly what you paid for it. Pool areas is pretty weak with a view of the parking lot. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Captain_Deguello,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming you have encountered during your visit. It is our fullest intention to fulfill and meet our guests' needs, as such, we are working very hard to provide you with the best service and amenities.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
35
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Literally they are ripping up the floor area in reception and in the vicinity on the ground floor. There was no mention of this when booking or any mention of disruption when checking in. The workmen use the entrance by the pool which, if you were using the pool, was not very private or pleasant. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are in need of an update, but serve their purpose. Pleasant breakfast with plenty of choice. When checking out, again no mention or apology regarding the ongoing work, the sounds of which we could hear on the third floor!! Also a young child was seen wielding a hammer and chisel lifting the floor tiles in reception area!! No safety measures were in place, just a sign apologising for the dust!! Don't visit in the next couple of weeks if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear LancasterMeech,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities are superior and we regret the renovation process affected your stay negatively. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we
are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

first of all let me say we always choose to stay at the holiday inn express chain and have been over the last 5 years been very happy with them, from California to Florida. not this time it was a terrible room filthy and in very poor repair - mold around bathtub, tile floor unfinished and filthy, windows covered in something? could not even see out of them. tv from the 80's carpet filthy no fridge. did i say the room was filthy? we had stayed at this location at xmas previously and though not the best holiday inn express it was adequate for one night visiting family, not this time though again we were there just for one night for mothers day so we "roughed it" and were too tired to drive anywhere else. again i would like to say that we have stayed in hiex in many other locations and always been extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. if you can drive to somewhere else do so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear charliesmom7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here before. Polite and accommodating... Staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful......From front desk to dining staff to housekeeping and maintenance. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was good and the dining room clean.
We enjoyed the outdoor pool and used the free internet/ wifi service as well.

Refrigerators and mini kitchen are only available in the Suites for those who require one.
They are renovating but it wasn't a big mess at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Under construction so all the walls are open in the main lobby. Busy and and run down but very clean for its conditions. It has free breakfast which is convenient. Good location right off of i95 and Palm Coast is a big city so everything is around town. After renovations it should be a much better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Jake M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am delighted to hear that our location suited your needs and breakfast convenient. I am sorry for any convenience our on going renovations may have caused you. As you noted, we are about to do a total renovation of the property and hope you will come back once they have been completed. Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

checked in to an uncleaned shower, no fridge, check in not the friendlyness, everyday housekeeping not good. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns this one not up to par. The front desk staff could be a little more happy.

Room Tip: might have been an off week for them they did have a bike washing area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay at our property. We try hard to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay. I have shared your comments with the staff in the hopes we can alleviate another customer experiencing what you did. I am glad you were able to use the bike wash we had set up for Bike Week. The hotel is currently in the midst of a major renovation and once we are completed we hope that you might consider giving us a second chance when you pass back through Palm Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essexville, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is currently being renovated. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast area was incredibly clean. The food was excellent. Room rates are reasonable. The location is convenient and the hotel is easy to find. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return visit and we hope to be finished with our renovations soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Address: 200 Flagler Plaza Drive ,, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Palm Coast, Florida with moderate rates, 3 miles to Flagler Beach with free hot deluxe breakfast, a swimming pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Holiday Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.