We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Flagler Plaza Drive ,, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
West Viginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I spent 2 weeks here, good hotel with a great feel. Staff was outstanding and was well priced until the week of speed week. But all hotels seem to jack their prices through the roof during this week.

I had no complaints here!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks for your great feedback! It does get really busy here for the races in Daytona since we are just 20 minutes down the road. Makes it a prime location for people who don't want the hustle and bustle of Daytona but still want to stay close. I hope we can accommodate you next time you pass through Palm Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    23
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
28
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Off I-95, conveniently located. The front desk staff was welcoming and personable and directed us to a very good local restaurant. The facility was clean, nicely appointed, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was bountiful and very good tasting (we were interested in the pancake machine - but we were already full from the other selections),

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are so glad we could make your stay comfortable while you were in Palm Coast. It is a bummer you were not able to check out the pancake machine as it is something to behold. Press the button and a few seconds later poof! pancakes. We are also glad you were able to try out one of Flagler County's excellent restaurant selections. Stop back by next time your in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just wanted to say thanks to Holiday Inn Express, Palm Coast and especially to front desk staff (Lisa and Megan) for great service. They were friendly and both had great personalities. Good Job Holiday Inn Express for finding two valued employees. If ever in Flagler Beach or Palm Coast again I will be staying with HiE!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Awesome! Thanks for the kind words. Megan and Lisa are both valued members of our team and we love to hear you feel the same. I will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to your next visit to Palm Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Good welcome upon arrival & the room was spacious & clean. The whole property was in good order & decided to try the pool which was in excellent condition although you are adjacent to the Interstate but does not effect the rooms at all.
Easy drive down to Flagler Beach to get a walk & dinner & breakfast, as most HI express, very good.
Good stopover or base depending on your needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
From our team here we would like to thank you for your review. We all agree that a good dip in the pool is a great way to relieve some of that travel stress. It is also good you took the time visit beautiful Flagler Beach while you were here as well. The beach here is still a hidden gem and a great place for surfing, playing or just a walk. We hope to see you again sometime soon on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

we stayed here for two nites, it pretty much like all the other h-inn express price is not bad rooms a decent nothing over the top good for short stay this location is right near i95 you will here the traffic most of the time, i recommend getin a room at the farther end of the hotel opposite of i95 highwy, they serve breakfast from 6am-930 which is pretty standard for these places nothing special but it is a little bit to get you goin for the day ahead. the pool was clean but they are in need of newer pool side chairs and tables, they run these places with limited staff and it hurts there operation. again as in my other reviews of h-inn exp they need to step it up a notch!!

Room Tip: suite is a little more its wort it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Disgusting room. Moldy shower-head. Smelly room. No remote to the TV. Old junky TV sounds only surpassed by the incredibly loud AC unit. Ice machine that didn't produce enough ice to even fill half the ice bucket. Odd bulky security cameras every few feet coupled with several signs about theft and parking at your own risk did not leave me feeling I was in a safe hotel. We only stayed there because we left the Hampton Inn next door due to bed bugs. This low quality room cost more than the much nicer Hampton Inn, and left us debating begging to go back to the Hampton Inn, despite bed bugs. However, it was the final night of our trip and we just decided to tough it out. Oh, and did I mention the ants? Lots of ants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Let me start by apologizing for your less than adequate experience you had with our property. We strive to make every guest's stay as positive an experience as possible. We need all types of feedback both positive and negative so I thank you for your candid remarks. I will be sure to share your feedback with all members of my staff and we will address the issues you had with your specific room immediately. I hope that you might be willing to give us a second chance if you ever pass through Palm Coast again. If you do please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here because those cute little booklets you get at the "Welcome to Florida" centers had a coupon for about $25 off at this hotel. I would have had better luck had I simply slept in my car at that hospitality center!

It was late when we checked in after a long drive on I-95. Hubby had already fallen asleep so I decided to take a shower. First mistake. The scent of mildew was horrid in the bathroom. Mildew surrounding the shower soap dish should have been my first clue. Second was the mildew and mold on the side of the shower wall. Faulty shower rod allowed water to spray on the wall and continue to keep wet. I kept the door closed throughout the night only to be greeted by that moldy smell in the morning.

Manager offered to move me to another room in the morning but since we were only going to stay one night that was a moot point. I do NOT recommend this hotel until their housekeeping skills become far better than they are. One would only have had to stand in the bathroom to know this was not acceptable and UN-inhabitable.

Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Palm Coast instead. That's where we went after this HI fiasco. It's worth every penny and the staff are the best. Say hi to Jay and Tom. And the food's great too!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Again I would like to extend my apologies for your negative experience. By reading your post I see we spoke during your stay and I am sorry that our offer to move your room was not satisfactory. I have passed on your comments to the staff and we are using them along with other feedback to revamp our policies and procedures to hopefully prevent anyone else from having such a negative experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Address: 200 Flagler Plaza Drive ,, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Palm Coast, Florida with moderate rates, 3 miles to Flagler Beach with free hot deluxe breakfast, a swimming pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Holiday Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.