We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This course is flat out spectacular.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammock Dunes Creek Course

Hammock Dunes Creek Course
30 Avenue Royale, Palm Coast, FL
(386) 445-0747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in Palm Coast
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“This course is flat out spectacular.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The course pro was kind enough to allow us a practice round early before a tournament, and wow, it's unbelievable. It was my favorite experience in Florida, it's just so unique. It's very challenging from the 2nd to back tees, I wouldn't want to experience it when it's windy. The greens were the best in Florida IMO. Obviously doesn't get too much play. If I could play anywhere routinely, this would be it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Beautiful, well-maintained, challenging, and unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were fortunate to have an opportunity to play with members, and the experience was fabulous! We were immediately greeted by a courteous and friendly staff member. The practice area was immaculate and had plenty of space and options. The course itself was challenging and beautiful, with holes perfectly arranged around pine trees, groves of oaks dripping with swags of Spanish moss, and wetlands with wood boardwalks for cart paths. One unique feature was the lack of any housing anywhere along the course. If you ever have the chance to play the course, take it, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I went as guests, along with our son (a golf pro, who arranged the outing) on Feb. 22nd, 2013. The folks there were very hospitable. The practice facility is outstanding -- many pitching areas along with two putting greens and driving range. It is a beautifully maintained golf course, especially the greens, difficult, but fair --- as long as you choose the correct tee blocks for your skill level (there are 7 tee blocks!). My suggestion: "Play it Forward", and you'll enjoy it. There are many severe carries back of the Blue tees.
The "clubhouse" is modest, really just geared to having a drink and a bite following your round.
This has been one of my best experiences ever on a golf course.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

A friend of ours got us on this fantastic track. The course is in the middle of nowhere, only thing surrounding you is nature, there are no homes on this course just great views loaded with wildlife, (alligators, snakes and many other species of wildlife. Lots of sand, water, & waste areas but the course is fair if you try to play course management, greens are true & today were 10.5. This is a private course, if you are fortunate enough to get on with a member you have to go, you will truly enjoy this masterpiece surrounded by tall pines & palms, bring your a game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Immaculately maintained, solitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A GREAT course (but private). You can't beat the staff, food, atmosphere and challenge of this "low country" golf course. A great Reese Jones challenge.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammock Dunes Creek Course also viewed

 

Been to Hammock Dunes Creek Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammock Dunes Creek Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.