We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 33870   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    117
    81
    56
    36
See reviews for
174
113
43
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room had a slight mildew odor and the curtains had mold at the bottom. The staff was amazing the breakfast was good. Oh and hated the shower head no concentrated water pressure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into your challenges that your experienced and I assure we are resolving them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your way back through the area.


Thank you,

Ken Floyd
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville, tn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

As in previous reviews the first room we were in, was musty. But, was changed to a new room, because the lock on the door wouldn't work with the key card. That room was better, no musty smell and less damp. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great (nice and clean). Breakfast was fine for me. Cereal, juice, coffee and toast. They also had apples, oranges, yogart and waffles. Always coffee and hot water in the lobby for tea. All the employees we saw were very friendly. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the back of the hotel were damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again with us next year. If we can be of further of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-445-9150. Again, thank you for your for your feedback.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have never stayed at a Microtel before this stay. I thought being a Wyndham hotel it would be above the average. The rooms were nice but you could hear everything your neighbor did or said and for being a non-smoking floor there was the smell of smoking constantly. My room key did not work and had to be re-set twice. My room was not cleaned even though I left the Do Not Disturb sign off so they would hopefully clean it. The continental breakfast was mundane and repetitive. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Came back to this hotel again this year for our yearly family reunion and again had a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean, which is top priority. The staff was welcoming, and the beds were comfy. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back again next year for sure!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again with us next year. If we can be of further of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-445-9150. Again, thank you for your for your feedback. We will see you next year.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm not sure why there are bad reviews but this was a great little hotel just off the beaten path, yet close to shopping and many restaurants.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good price for spacious rooms.
I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again with us next year. If we can be of further of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-445-9150. Again, thank you for your for your feedback. We will see you next year.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast
#6 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
4.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Address: 16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 33870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.