We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great price. Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    85
    67
    40
    23
See reviews for
126
88
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
n/a
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here for one night on our way to Port Canaveral. The price was great and our room was clean. We checked in pretty late and the desk clerk was just as nice if it were 9am. The only problem was the in-room fridge was not cold enough and it took forever for the microwave to heat the food. That was fine b/c thats what fast food places down the road was for. :-) The location right off I-95 was perfect and the area was very nice and I felt safe there at night. If we're ever have to pass through Palm Coast again, we would definitely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Palm Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Booked on Hotwire for a decent price. First impression as I was coming in the front door was that the cigarette ash tray disposal thingy reeked of cigarette smoke. RANK! Management needs to move it somewhere other that the front door. Check in went ok at first, but I got duped. I was assigned a handicapped room. I hate handicapped rooms because they have a chair for you to sit down in, in the shower. There is no tub to hold the water in, so it just sprays all over the floor. Other than the bathroom the room looked great. However, I should have kept my mouth shut and suffered the bathroom for one nigh,t because the new room assigned was not as nice. It was a lot smaller and the paint on the walls were scuffed. It was also right next to the lobby so I heard every conversation and door slam. I made do for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

FB and Twitter next. As business travellers we had the horrifying experience of staying at this location. We pulled in late at night and exhausted so went to bed quickly in a semi-dark room. The next morning was when the nightmare unfolded. I wish I could post the pictures of the blood stains on the matress cover when we lifted the sheets, the extensive black mold in the bath and on the bathroom floor when the 4 loose tiles came up off the floor, scurrying spiders on the bed that the HOTEL STAFF noticed, the stains on the sheets, truly a disgusting experience and the promise of a return call from the manager just didn''t happen. The hotel staff lady that came up to see the rooms was visibly upset. She seemed to care but the manager was just too busy to care I guess.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
After carefully inspecting the room after you brought the tile to the front desk. we found the stains on the side of the bed next to the night stand were fresh beverage stains.
We did have a loose tile in the bathroom and had the tile company scheduled to repair that issue on the same day you were checking out. As a business owner as well, to find that (you) as a guest in our hotel, took it upon yourself to tear up additional tiles at will was excessive damage done to our property.
In the future, if you plan to cause damage of this nature to someone else's property we ask that you choose another hotel for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Address: 16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.