We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my family spent a week here while vacationing in sunny Florida.
They have a great staff and the rooms are kept cleaner than most hotels I've been to.
It's nestled off the side of the main road but not far from the convenience of the highway and many restaurants and shopping.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    85
    67
    40
    23
See reviews for
126
88
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAKELAND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great value for the money! Breakfast buffet was awesome. The only issue was the moldy smell in the room that did not go away after running the air. Discovered there was a leak through the light fixture over the window seat. The cushion was wet. The front desk person offered to switch our room, but air freshner helped a lot. Also the ice machine was out of order on the 3rd floor. Probably no way to repair it on a holiday weekend! We will be back because we love to fish the local area. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inns and Suites by Wyndham, and taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us so we can make every guest stay pleasant, and enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Microtel while visiting family, and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by polite staff when we checked in, the room was very clean, and had an awesome flat screen tv. Even my fussy husband liked it and admitted the bed was really comfortable! Would recommend to anyone staying in Palm Coast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The carpet was damp and the room was horribly musty smelling. My wife was disgusted! The carpets were stained throughout the facility. It was not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions with us. I appologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay here. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest, but to exceed them, to make every stay enjoyable as possible. Feedback like yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition please know your comments and issues will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORISSANT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was an amazing hotel for the price. The only negative I have is the staff, they weren't Bery friendly, but hey for 46 bucks a night who cares. This was a very nice clean cozy suite, flat screen TV, window soda, let out side with a sink and refrigerator.. Just very very nice, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully next time you are in Palm Coast you will choose to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed there for a week. We thought it was very nice. The room was wonderful with Mini Fridge/separate sink, cabinets, a Microwave. Separate area with sofa. We were on the first floor, conveniently located near the front desk and breafast area. All for Only approx.
$45.00 per night. Diane the Hotel Desk clerk was always pleasant and gave me the local Palm Coast newspaper every morning. Housekeeping staff was always accomodating. It was kept very clean. And I am VERY particular where I stay.

We found it to be a Great location, also. Close to All the beaches. And Palm Coast itself is Beautiful.

Room Tip: Request room near the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLSTON SPA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were rather disappointed in condition of this property. Palm Coast (I thought) is a very very nice area. I had first made reservations at Best Western and wish I had stayed with the original reservation. But I have seen and stayed a other Microtels. This hotel appears to be run down. But our main objection is the wet spot and musty/urine smell as soon as we walked into the room. It got worse each day including the wet spot. We mentioned at the desk by the 3rd day and they were going to ave maintenance look at it. The bathroom floor was constantly wet with condensatiion and our clothes constantly were damp I checked next day and no one had looked at it. Very uncomfortable when we would go into bathroom during night when having to wake up and use bathroom. By the last two days woke up with soret throat. We actually ended up leaving hotel day earlier. Would love to know what the problem was that caused it. Person sharing room showed desk clerk a crack in tub which she felt is myhave been coming from. She didn't take shower last morning in case that was the problem. We layed many towels in front of bathroom door to elevate the squishiness and cold feeling when walking in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your letter expressing your concerns during your stay at Microtel Inns and Suites. We sincerely apologize for the substandard conditions of your room. At Microtel we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Address: 16 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.