We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salsas Mexican Restaurant

Salsas Mexican Restaurant
6 Old Kings Road North, Unit 506, Palm Coast, FL 32137
(386)-445-3096
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 108 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Loudonville, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The food was fresh and well prepared. This is an authentic Mexican restaurant with a large menu of Mexican treats. The portions were large - so be careful or you will be taking a lot home. As travelers with no place to put the extras you could be wasting food and money. Prices are reasonable and service was OK. There was a small language barrier with our waiter but he was pleasant and tried to be helpful. We would stop again if our travels brought us to Palm Coast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    15
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Being from Jacksonville, I have never heard of Salsa's. I decided to take my family here to enjoy some Mexican food. The interior of the building was very nice. The service, drinks and food where excellent. All four of us had no complaints, with our food. The food was not bland and was full of flavor. Our waiter was very friendly and even let us order lunch, even though we had just missed the deadline. I will be returning to this restaurant every time I want Mexican food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lots of good food, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Was very pleased with the food, the portions and the salsa. Margaritas weren't bad either! Nice menu, friendly staff and very tasty. Definitely will eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Restaurant and Easy on the Budget!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

New to the area, my husband and I seek advice from others about where to get an informal, good meal. Several folks said Salsas is the BEST Mexican in our area. We took their advice and tried it. Glad we did! The staff is bilingual, which is always a good sign. This family-friendly restaurant is very appealing with gorgeous Mexican scenes painted on the dividers between booths and on walls. There is a pleasant outdoor patio with ample tables. We arrived during happy hour, so reasonably priced delicious margaritas were CHEAP. We each had a combination meal and a margarita, and spent less than $30 including tip. The chili relleno was unique and very tasty. Beans were flavorful and the rice was tender. Service was friendly and attentive. We hope to return. Wednesday is fajita special night. Next week?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food and larges portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

You will enjoy this restaurant. The food is fresh and has great taste. Service is excellent and the portions are huge. They have a sampler appetizer that makes a meal. Burritos, Chili Rellenos, Enchiladas or a combination platter....always a treat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm Coast, FL
 

Been to Salsas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salsas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.