We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Hammock Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ocean Hammock Golf Club
The Ocean & 16th Road, Palm Coast, FL 32137
904-447-4653
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Activities in Palm Coast
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named a "Modern Classic" by Links Magazine, this oceanfront 18-hole championship golf course features indigenous forest and wetlands, coastal dune formations and the Atlantic Ocean itself as a panoramic backdrop.
boston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Played the ocean course on a beautiful day, although even on a relatively calm day the wind plays a serious role near the beach. Service was great, although probably too far over the top - we had a starter (from somewhere in Mass) that literally wouldn't leave us alone. He talked through our entire warm-up session on the range. Other than that though, great service.

The course was in great shape, greens were fast and true. A bit pricey, but the views and the challenge are unmatched.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft wayne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“mixed up day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great course with friendly staff. But we got rushed off back side and tehn could not play front side? Course made it right by allowing us to play all 18 next day!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bear Claw By The Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Ocean Course at Hammock Beach is a beautiful course and fun to play. The Bear Claw, holes 15, 16 and 17 are challenging and depending on how you handle them, make or break your score. The second shot to the uphill 15th green may be the most difficult and most fun shot on the course. The course is fair and challenging. If you play well you can put up a nice score. One of the best Nicklaus courses I have played.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Golf Course is Great, but ask first about....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just got back from Hammock Beach Ocean Golf course. The course was in great shape, the layout is very nice, and the facilities offer everything you need. UNFORTUNATELY, my group of seasoned golfers were placed behind 26 folks who should NOT have been allowed on the course or at best better managed. The 26 were all in their 20-30's and part of a bachelor's party. The round of golf took over 5 hours. For the price and reputation of this golf facility, they simply can't allow this. I travel all over the US playing golf. All of my friends will know of the challenge. In the clubs defense, they "tired" to fix the situation, but failed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had breakfast and the staff was fine and very quick but the food was just OK for the price. It does have amazing views of the ocean and the 18th. green on the ocean course.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Hammock Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Hammock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Hammock Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.