We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at new property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at new property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in March while attending a friends wedding nearby. The hotel was brand new, clean, modern, convenient. The continental breakfast was fantastic, complete with breakfast sandwiches and waffles. Small but adequate fitness center, friendly and helpful staff. The decor is a little odd, bright greens and oranges, but still tasteful and trendy. There are also a couple computers in the lobby which you could access the internet for free to check email and such. We had a king bed room which was a little on the small side, but fine for two of us. My only complaint is that there was not a safe in the room. I'm personally not a fan of safety deposit boxes at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
94
56
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Better than the average Fairfield Inn. Brand new facility. Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast included. Can't ask for much more for a one-night stay along the highway.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

This was a good choice for a night's stay on a recent drive to Florida. We had a suite which was spacious enough for 3 people. The fact that the hotel was so new definitely helped- everything was still clean and fresh. We were comfortable and would stay here again. When you reserve, ask for a room that does not face the highway, particularly if you have a low tolerance for noise. We had not done this, and our first room was too loud. The clerk was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite on the other side of the building, where we had a peaceful night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 20. According to the desk clerk, the hotel had just opened in mid December. This explain why our GPS could not locate it.
Sort of hard to find. Take the exit and go to Old Kings Road and take a right. Hotel is down about 1/2 mile.

The hotel is clean but the room we stayed in was very small. The king bed took up the most of the space in the room.

The continental breakfast was OK but it closes prompty at 9 am on weekdays. The microwaved sausage egg and cheese biscuit was good.

Don't forget to show your AAA card. The rate dropped from $109 to $94.

There was also a hot tub hidden next to the pool. We did not see it until we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed there two nights while on a golf trip. This Fairfield Inn opened in December of 2008 and it is still in mint condition. We stayed on Marriott points (Category 2 hotel) and a AAA discount for the second room. Both rooms were beautiful with lavish furnishings, Free WiFi, LG flatscreen TV's with HD channels. The bathroom featured a typical sink with a little larger counter around it. The one surprise was a nice large stall shower.

The front desk staff was very good, however, the only downside was their lack of knowledge about directions to the nearby golf courses. She simply pointed me to the free computers in the lobby to get directions. (One golf course was two turns out of the hotel 5 miles away, the other course was on the same road as the hotel again about 5 miles away).

Lobby featured two complimentary internet computers, snacks and bottled soda available for purchase (pay at the front desk), and a big breakfast area. We did not have breakfast there but it looks like they have the typical continental breakfast with waffles available. Did not utilize the pool area but the pool and hot tub were on the bigger side.

In the immediate area there was a Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, and Wendys. The other side of I-95 saw a Sonnys BBQ, Goldern Corral, Bob Evans and more.

BIG NOTE: THE EXIT FROM I-95 FOR THIS HOTEL IS EXIT 289 NOT EXIT 284. IF YOU GOOGLE MAP/MAPQUEST THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL, IT WILL GIVE YOU THE WRONG EXIT.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.