We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
Blackwood, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Read 2 reviews on tripadvisor which made me nervous. They were not good think the reviews gave them 2 out of the 5.
Traveling with my husband and daughter and son in law. Needed a place to take a break from our road trip to Key West. Greeted by staff whom were very nice. Got 2 rooms 1 was a King bed the other was 2 Queens beds same floor. Room was clean. Liked that they did not use heavy bed spreads that you know are not cleaned. Instead they used light weight spreads which probably are changed after every guest stay. Bathroom was the first I have ever seen with just a large shower no tub. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Would have no problem recommending this hotel. Asked for non smoking room. Did not see any animals during our 1 night stay. Found a coupon at the Florida Welcome Center for this hotel. Good rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually all of our rooms are non-smoking, as is all Marriott brands in North America. We would love to have the opportunity to see you on a return visit.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
39
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Normal, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Horrible experience with barking dogs. No refund, no room to move to in this hotel unable to contact owners of dogs, unable to contact hotel manager. Unable to dispute charges unless we leave-wont recommend because why would I want someone else to have this experience. Disappointed and dissatisfied with this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your business. Our hotel ranks in the top 10% of all 700 Fairfiled Inns & Suites. We take guest satisfaction very seriously. Sometimes there are issues that are beyond our control.

Yes, we do take pets. However, we only have a few pet rooms and those rooms are designated on the first floor. Unfortunately, some people sneak dogs in without telling us and don't leave a contact number. I was aware of the issue and actually contacted the guest and he came back and the dog calmed down. Our total area was full as the dates of your stay was on a Special Event weekend and there were no rooms to transfer you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Like every Marriot we've stayed in this is a safe bet for a nice stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and accommodating staff, reasonable prices, free Breakfast, pool and hot tub, and this brand of Marriot is Pet Friendly. Thanks for accommodating us after a treacherous rain filled drive from Cincinnati. The Manager Terry and all of his staff were great. Pool and hot tub are not outstanding, but were in working order and adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. I will be sure to share your praise to our staff. We have actually won Marriott's silver awards twice for guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, dog and I stayed here recently and were very impressed. The rooms were stylish and clean, despite the pet-friendly policy. The staff were very professional and accomodating. The grounds were well-maintained, including the pool and hot tub. My only complaint is that I wish the fitness room had more equipment. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again, especially now that we have our dog to consider.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks of our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. I have stayed here 3 or 4 times now, however just now writing the review.

Every time I have stayed here, the employees were ALL very helpful and friendly. They are glad to help, either with advice, recommendations, questions, or just there to chat.

Rooms - Basic but nice. Comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms. Shower only no tub.

I have stayed in both, the basic room, and the executive ones with the room split into a sitting area and bed. I kind of like the basic room. Feels more open and airy. The executive one just felt a bit "blah". The executive rooms are closer to the elevators though.

Breakfast. it is included, which is a plus, but the Jimmy Dean sandwiches and yogurt got old. Is there a new breakfast menu now?

Last time I was there in February, the fire alarm went off in the morning, which totally killed my rest, and it went on for about half an hour while they figured out what caused it and fire department came.... but hey, more breakfast was put out. =)

The hotel is not as fancy as the Hilton Garden Inn, but it is the only Marriott game in town, if you do the points thing.

It is a solid hotel choice, with a terrific staff, in a good location.

Room Tip: If you want sleep, get the rooms on the fourth floor facing AWAY from I95, and to the pool/parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. We are happy to say that we converted our free breakfast to include hot eggs, sausage or bacon and fresh oatmeal along with other offerings. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pros: Nice new location, great rates, friendly staff. Hot tub and pool. Good breakfast.

Cons: Marriott has kind of lowered the bar to compete with the Comfort Inns and Holiday Inns. The furniture and decor in this hotel was rather cheap. Also, I stayed twice in two different rooms on a road trip to South Florida and back. Both times my room was a little dirty. There was dirt and pubic hair on the floor. I found someone's socks on the floor next to the bed. Also, it was a little noisy due to the highway traffic.The fan setting wasn't working in both rooms which would have helped with the noise. Also, the pool area is very cramped in case you have a big group, there is room for only one table outside.

Bottom line: This is probably the best deal in Palm Coast. You can't beat the hot tub after a long drive. They just need to pay closer attention to the details. If I noticed stuff on the floor, it makes me wonder if they cleaned the toilet seat, etc.

Room Tip: Ask them to turn on the fans so you can drown out the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments on our hotel. Your comments gives us opportunity to improve. We rank in top 10% of all Fairfield Inn & Suites. (700 hotels) We have achieved the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor with a 4.4 rating. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great room as you would expect from a Fairfield. Lovely black/white bathroom with glass shower door. Hot breakfast was available but crowded conditions left need for us to do a little waiting for some of the items to get done. Room was quiet. We stayed one night and was only there for eleven hours, from 11 pm to 10 am, but everything was great! Might be a bit tricky to find if you don't have a GPS. If exiting the interstate just drive toward the coast under the interstate bridge and hang a right by the drugstore (CVS/Rite Aid/Walgreens....can't remember) and drive a few hundred feet...it's on the right. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. We have now added a sign on Palm Coast Boulavard to show where to turn right on Old Kings Road. All our GPS sites are updated so if a guest's device is updated we should come up accurately. Thanks again for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.