We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
chatsworth
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great room as you would expect from a Fairfield. Lovely black/white bathroom with glass shower door. Hot breakfast was available but crowded conditions left need for us to do a little waiting for some of the items to get done. Room was quiet. We stayed one night and was only there for eleven hours, from 11 pm to 10 am, but everything was great! Might be a bit tricky to find if you don't have a GPS. If exiting the interstate just drive toward the coast under the interstate bridge and hang a right by the drugstore (CVS/Rite Aid/Walgreens....can't remember) and drive a few hundred feet...it's on the right. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. We have now added a sign on Palm Coast Boulavard to show where to turn right on Old Kings Road. All our GPS sites are updated so if a guest's device is updated we should come up accurately. Thanks again for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
39
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night to catch some much needed Zzzz's on my way down to Clearwater. I must say my GPS took me on some oddball journey to get here and I ended up getting lost. I called the hotel and the extremely helpful and kind staff knew exactly where I was and I was there in no time. Check in is a breeze, front desk staff are kind and accomodating and the room was great. Beds are heavenly (so heavenly I wish I could have strapped it to the roof of the car and took it home!). Bathroom was spotless (as noted in other reviews, standing shower only - no tub. Room was clean. The only minor complaint I have (and didn't make any deal of it) was the untouched/uncleaned stain (spilled food??) on the sitting chair. It could have been very easily overlooked by housekeeping, and I would have overlooked it, too, had I not went to set my clothes on it. I took advantage of the workout room and it was in great working order, and very clean. Very quiet hotel, and there were quite a few guests there when I stayed. Nice location close to restaurants/food. GREAT, FREE breakfast in the morning, and also very accomodating to my healthy eating habits. I'll stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. Our GPS sites are all updated at the hotel and should read accurately if the guests device is updated. We strive to make our guests stay as memorable as possible. We hope that you will come back soon and we thank you for your business.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My first stay @ this hotel..not my last. ...Reservation: Exec King. AARP ..67.00+Tax
Non Smoking Hotel

I was warmly welcomed by Ty the front desk clerk. He was extremely efficient ,friendly, courteous and helpful.
My room was both nicely furnished and very clean. The decor of the hotel was very nice. Loved the bathroom decor and that big steamy shower!
Good Breakfast. There were no issues my stay.
Kudos to the entire staff ! I will be back ..

They do take AAA, AARP, GOV discounts

Room Tip: Room away from the highway side .. 402 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all the positive comments on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review. We hope to see you on your next stay soon. Thank you for your business.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay, great location that is close to main area but snuggle away to give you the quiet you would like just to relax. Very nice pool and breakfast. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are spacious (I had the double queen room) bathroom has a great shower with space. the bathroom itself is a very nice size. I will be staying here again on my next trip.
The only minor drawback for me was there was not a refrigerators in the room. I like to keep water or juices. They do have a ice machine in the hallway and store in the lobby.
Overall this is a great hotel

Room Tip: Rooms don't have refrigerators so leftover food or drinks you want have a place to keep them col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was a pleasant stay. There is no tub as noted by previous reviewer but that's okay. Breakfast area was a little crowded and the items weren't replenished as fast as they were being taken so we weren't able to take advantage of the breakfast. Overall this is a nice clean place and they accept AAA. They do accept pets here, so if you have a problem with that you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. We do take pets but only in limited specific rooms so that guest's without pets will not stay in a room that had pets. Hope to see you on your next stay and thank you for your business.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great stay for the most part. Beds are comfortable, fitness center, pool, very clean rooms, and more than just your avg. continental breakfast. Now the bad things only Fairdield I've been in without belgian waffle maker for breakfast and $2.00 for a very small (.50 at stores) bag of chips is a bit ridiculous. All said I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad you slept well on our comfortable beds. We apologize for the lack of a waffle maker. Unfortunately, that was one of the changes that occurred in April when we introduced the New Hot Breakfast.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Traveling through. Stopped late to get rom without reservation. Check in was great. Got upgraded due to status with Marriott. Room was super. Slept great. Must be newer facility. shower was one of the best i have ever had in a hotel. Gladly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for your business and loyalty to the Marriott brand. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our showers. We would love to have you stay with us again. We also offer a summer rewards rate that gets you 2,000 bonus points to your rewards account.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.