We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right of I-95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Right of I-95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way back to Beaufort, SC when we decided to stop for the night. Found this hotel right off of the exit. We were very pleased with the room and how clean everything was. The breakfast was great before the trip home. They also provided me with a military discount which was very nice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    72
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
80
47
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Let me start off by saying this hotel is very new so everything is very clean and nice. The room I stayed in looked hardly like anyone had lived in this hotel ever and that is probably because no one had. The locks have you sliding the key card horizontal with the door which is much different than the ones I see at most hotels that have the card reader vertical with the door. This feature makes it very easy to use the key card while hanging onto your roller board.
The rooms are very quiet and house keeping did not disturb me in the morning as happens in some other hotels. The morning breakfast which was included with my stay is very well stocked with waffels, cereal, bagels, biscuits of various types as well as number of breakfast beverages. The one annoyance that I did find that is very minor is the doors of the adjacent rooms slam very loudly and it can be a distraction that occurs any time of the day or night. Don't let you disuade you from the location however. They must lack some sort of cushion at the door frame plus some very rude guest who would repeatedly let them slam. Of course this rude guests are in no way the hotel's fault. My stay was still enjoyable and you are very close to the Flagler Beach from this location and i would recommend them and/or come back. The staff was very friendly and quick to get me checked in. There was no hassels at check-in and they had my room key ready and waiting.

From this hotel you are about 10 miles to Flagler beach which I consider a visual treat to even drive past. If you take Sate Road 100 to Flagler form there it is easy to get on A1A and view many miles of uninterrupted beaches. Unlike a lot of beach areas this one is not overburdened with tourists especially in the off season like right now

So if you are looking for a great place to stay in Flagler Beach area I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms are at the back of the hotel and even are the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We have won Marriott's silver award for guest service for two years. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great value for the hotel. Looked new and rooms were nice. Great place to stop over during travel. Had all the needs for a quick breakfast. Staff was friendly and very easy to find off of 95. Another great marriott property

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We have won Marriott's silver award for guest service for two years. We hope to see you soon.

We appreciate your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had planned to stay farther north on way to Disney World but too early to stop where planned. When we decided to stop, quickly concerned to find many places sold out due to bikers in town for some event. Was so relieved to call this hotel to find two needed rooms available!!! Clean and comfortable and felt "new" as billed (two years old). Rooms are basic-no frills but very adequate for our needs. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. Something or everyone I would think. There was noisy voices in hall around midnight but with bikers there, it really wasn't that bad. No fan to provide "white noise" which I prefer in hotel/motel rooms to drown out any noise. Ashley (??) took my reservation over the phone and checked us in. She was by far the friendliest, most helpful staff person. Very good Cracker Barrel nearby too.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We take great pride in the wonderful staff we have and am glad to hear that they made a lasting impression on you.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for a night to attend my cousin's wedding. They gave a very affordable rate as part of a large wedding group who were visiting from out of town. The value that they provided to our family made the wedding event a nice weekend getaway, and enhanced the overall trip for us. Comfortable rooms and beds, excellent breakfast, updated decor, and great amenities makes it a great hotel. Road sign was a little hard to see, but that's only because of zoning in Palm Coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We try very hard to create a pleasurable atmosphere for both our group and individual guests. We also have a brand new sign that was just put up.

We appreciate your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived late (11:00PM) on a Monday night and had no problem checking in. We were greeted as if it was 5:00PM, welcomed to the hotel as a rewards member, reminded about the breakfast in the morning and given our key. Room met all of our expectations; spotless, a King bed, on the 4th floor, away from elevator and very quiet. Bathroom fully equipped with extra towels and amenities and the shower was large with a built in seat and excellent water pressure.
Breakfast area clean, well attended and normal Fairfield items. Great value for the price. All in all, a great one night stay on our trip to NC.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms such as #430 are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We are glad to be a positive stop on your travel adventures. We hope to see you again.

Thank you for your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Checked in on a Friday evening for 2 nights. Smooth check-in. The room is large with comfortable beds. Desk staff was attentive to all our needs. The pool area is neat and clean as are all spaces and rooms in the hotel. We were there with family for a wedding. Everyone was more that happy with the facility. The free breakfast was fine but basic. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. We will be looking forward to your return.

We appreciate your business.

Terry Welker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.