We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had planned to stay farther north on way to Disney World but too early to stop where planned. When we decided to stop, quickly concerned to find many places sold out due to bikers in town for some event. Was so relieved to call this hotel to find two needed rooms available!!! Clean and comfortable and felt "new" as billed (two years old). Rooms are basic-no frills but very adequate for our needs. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. Something or everyone I would think. There was noisy voices in hall around midnight but with bikers there, it really wasn't that bad. No fan to provide "white noise" which I prefer in hotel/motel rooms to drown out any noise. Ashley (??) took my reservation over the phone and checked us in. She was by far the friendliest, most helpful staff person. Very good Cracker Barrel nearby too.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We take great pride in the wonderful staff we have and am glad to hear that they made a lasting impression on you.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
78
44
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for a night to attend my cousin's wedding. They gave a very affordable rate as part of a large wedding group who were visiting from out of town. The value that they provided to our family made the wedding event a nice weekend getaway, and enhanced the overall trip for us. Comfortable rooms and beds, excellent breakfast, updated decor, and great amenities makes it a great hotel. Road sign was a little hard to see, but that's only because of zoning in Palm Coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We try very hard to create a pleasurable atmosphere for both our group and individual guests. We also have a brand new sign that was just put up.

We appreciate your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived late (11:00PM) on a Monday night and had no problem checking in. We were greeted as if it was 5:00PM, welcomed to the hotel as a rewards member, reminded about the breakfast in the morning and given our key. Room met all of our expectations; spotless, a King bed, on the 4th floor, away from elevator and very quiet. Bathroom fully equipped with extra towels and amenities and the shower was large with a built in seat and excellent water pressure.
Breakfast area clean, well attended and normal Fairfield items. Great value for the price. All in all, a great one night stay on our trip to NC.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms such as #430 are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We are glad to be a positive stop on your travel adventures. We hope to see you again.

Thank you for your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Checked in on a Friday evening for 2 nights. Smooth check-in. The room is large with comfortable beds. Desk staff was attentive to all our needs. The pool area is neat and clean as are all spaces and rooms in the hotel. We were there with family for a wedding. Everyone was more that happy with the facility. The free breakfast was fine but basic. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. We will be looking forward to your return.

We appreciate your business.

Terry Welker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Staff were friendly and check-in was smooth. Hotel is new or recently remodeled. Room was clean and well-maintained. Bathroom only had a stand up shower - no tub. This was good for adults and challenging for children.

Breakfast had a more limited selection than most hotels in this range including other Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We will look forward to your return.

We appreciate your business.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed two nights and was so impressed returned the following weekend for two more nights. Both times stayed in end room facing front of hotel. Room was extremely clean, king bed comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom large counter and huge shower. Staff, especially Kelly, was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was a bit difficult to find; basically turn right at cvs and hotel is on right about a 1/4 of a mile.

Room Tip: Request room in front of hotel to left of front door--not over pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel. We appreciate your visits and hope that we will see you soon.

Thank you.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We used a hotel coupon book obtained at IHOP for a good reduced rate. Checked in at night, many rooms available. Coupon for $10 off rate was accepted and requested room with 2 beds. When we got to room, it had only one bed. What a disappointment after a long drive, late night checkin with luggage! I don't know if it was the coupon or the night deskman, but that's got to improve, folks! Otherwise, everything else was as it should be. There was a very nice young man working the breakfast foods.

Room Tip: Be careful with the coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. Most of our rooms have two queen beds in them. We may have rented all of them out that night.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will be back soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;