We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Very Nice Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Very Nice Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed here in July 2009 for a week to visit relatives in the area for vacation. The front desk manager upgraded our room to a King Suite with two separate rooms (Hilton Diamond). The "living" room was very large, and amply accommodated my adult daughter and her baby, in a crib (the hotel supplied the crib at no charge).

Hotel staff was very friendly from the desk manager, to the restaurant servers, to the bartender. They were helpful in finding restaurants, local sites, and directions.

The facilities are great. The hotel is brand new (Dec 2008, I believe), so decore and amenities are very modern. The excecise room has great equipment, not your normal cramped and stuffy room. This one has picture windows to the pool, individual screens/earphones for TV's, etc. The pool is also quite nice; in fact we invited family over one day and they were quite impressed. The restaurant food is very tasty (better than most hotels of this type)...make sure you have some french toast if you're there for breakfast.

The location is pretty straightforward, but because it's so new, some of the mapping programs don't show it properly. Just call the hotel; it's just off the Route 100 exit on I-95, behind Flagler Hospital.

For an inexpensive close-by meal, don't miss High Jacker's, less than 1 mile away, on the local airport grounds. Variety of food and a small playground overlooking runway.

The hotel is a couple miles from the beach (Flagler Beach), so if you don't mind driving to the beach, location is OK. For us, it was central to our family, scattered at two locations around Palm Coast, so was great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    76
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
121
89
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We also had some problem in finding this hotel as we thought it would be located in the town of Palm Coast as in "Town Center". Hotel is new enough that it did not come up on the GPS. A telephone call got us there in good order. A nice property. Comfortable room and pleasant staff. Breakfast was very nice. Included with some rates it would appear. For other dining head east just past the highway for several locations.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

The most important thing you need to know about this hotel is how to find it. In reality it is at an intersection on a major road (SR100) off the I95 however if you approach it via the coast road (A1A) there are currently NO signs to either Palm Coast or the Hotel on this road. We were en route from St Augustine and spent an hour going round in circles passing numerous signs announcing our arrival in Palm Coast. The address of the hotel is Town Center Boulevard but the town center doesn't exist (yet). We spent just one night at the HGI and found the hotel very comfortable, well appointed and staffed by very friendly and helpful folk. We ate at the 'Fishermans Net' at Flagler Beach not far from the Pier and it was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Palm Coast and now we know where to find it we might just pay a return visit

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

We are currently staying at this hotel on our way to Port Canaveral for a cruise. It is conveniently located off of I-95. The hotel is very nice! We had a very friendly greeting when we arrived and he called again about 15 minutes after we were in our room to see if everything was good and if we needed anything. We are staying in a King Junior Suite, which has a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room. There is no door on the bedroom but it is separated by a hallway that has a microwave and refrigerator. Both the bedroom and living room have 32" flat screen tvs. There are all Neutrogena products in the spotless bathroom. The bathroom has a shower but no tub which is not a problem for us. I worked out in the fitness room and it has brand new equipment with tvs attached to each one (2 treadmills, 1 eliptical, 1 bike). It also has weight equipment. The fitness center overlooks the heated outdoor pool. The hotel has a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, a bar that serves beer and wine and a mini-pantry for snacks and drinks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we travel this way!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Address: 55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.