We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequent visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
“frequent visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean with nice decor. We have stayed here at least 4-5 times in the last 2 years while visiting our daughter, and will continue to do so. Good location, convenient to the beach and many good local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    63
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
106
69
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is located in a great location, just off of I-95. Just down the road from beautiful Flagler Beach. The lobby is beautiful with a nice big fish tank and TV. The room was very clean, with refrigerator and microwave. The TV had all the channels you could want. Everyone I dealt with at reception was pleasant. And a woman named Pam who worked at the restaurant there was very nice and friendly. I like the area, as it is not as busy as the Daytona area. I only had breakfast at the restaurant, but it was a very good omelet, and the fruit was fresh. I would stay there again if I am in the area. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a busy road, so my guess is they are all pretty quiet. It is set back a ways fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this hotel..it's clean, comfortable, not very busy, good location and the beautiful salt water pool is the best EVER! A lot of the times you get it all to yourself. I always stay here no matter which beach I plan on visiting. Do yourself a favor and get a slice from Mezzaluna while you're in the area. There's a new theatre and a beautiful Publix grocery store minutes from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the HGI Palm Coast for two nights over MLK weekend. It was a very nice hotel. We got a great rate, that included breakfast for our two adults and child. The hotel was clean and very, very quiet. Everyone we met working at HGI was friendly, especially the lady working the breakfast area. Breakfast was quite good and had huge portions. It's not indicated very well on their website, but if you pay separately for breakfast (not part of your room rate) you can choose the continental portion which was around $6 (fruit, coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal, pastries, etc.) or you can choose the hot portion in addition to the continental, for around $10. It's all you can eat and was very good, considering it was part of our room rate. There's also a Panera across the parking lot that you could easily eat breakfast at instead. Flagler Beach is about 3 miles away. We stayed here after a day in St. Augustine and then headed on to a day at Kennedy. Staying in Palm Coast spaced out the driving and was also considerably less expensive than St. A.

Room Tip: Get a room with the breakfast rate if you have multiple people staying in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight on the way down to Miami for a cruise. We had a room on the sixth floor(623) at the back overlooking the pool area. Everyone was very courteous and the room was spotless and very quiet. Both sides of the bed can be adjusted for firmness by turning the dial under the bottom sheet at the head of the bed. Did not eat in the dining room. There is a Panera Bread right in front of the hotel, almost in the parking lot ,so it is an easy walk. Also, there is a shopping area just down the road that has a super Target , Homegoods, CVS, McDonalds, and a few other nice stores. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is convenient to I-95 and in a very nice and quiet area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm a frequent traveler & often stay at HGI's, Hilton's version of an 'express hotel'. I was told this is the #1 rated Garden Inn & frankly I don't know why. That is not to put this hotel down, rather to put the other HGI's up. I found it but typical, but typical of the HGI 'premium express hotel' experience, which is about as 1st class as you can get in places such as along interstates. Rooms are well appointed in the style of HGI's - an easy chair w/ ottoman, desk with ergo chair, cherry furniture, nice TV, and micro/fridge in a cherry unit with coffee maker. Baths are always nice at HGI's, but this one had water pressure that was too low for a good shower, which is one of the few faults I found - except the beds. I like HGI's but don't like the pseudo-sleep number beds that many have, including this hotel. They use an air baffel but w/o the compressor, so your body weight along with a soft-hard dial controls the firmness ...rather poorly. Some I've talked to like them, one described them as like sleeping on wet sand. In some HGI's you can find regular innerspring mattresses in at least some rooms. I think Hilton will eventually get off the boat on these & believe they were a mistake - an expensive mistake since they apparently aren't cheap. The pool/hot tub is small & outside, unlike many with indoor heated pools (another reason why their 'best' rating is a bit surprising). Breakfast at HGI's is always good and this is no exception - full & cooked to order. Breakfast is $10 a person, but you can save big booking at the B&B rate - breakfast for up to 4 for roughly $10-15 more when booking. The big plus of this property is it's value. I paid $87 WITH breakfast - an excellent value. Area appears safe & is convenient to I-95. Staff was good. Computer ctr. needs update - old, slow, Windows XP computers. Room heat/ac thermostat controlled & relatively quiet. Very clean & comfortable rooms (except beds, as noted). Hope this helps you know what to expect. I travel this route a lot & the only thing roughly equal in quality is the Courtyard in St. Augustine, unless you stay in Daytona.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We wanted to visit a location close to the ocean, but without the crowds, so we chose the HGI in Palm Coast. From there it is only a short 5 mile drive to the beautiful ocean view in Flagler Beach.The HGI had everything we needed (without the ocean crowd): great meals and food served to you at your table, with a private swimming pool. Our room was a suite that included a large mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee make. The hotel is located with in one mile of a new local multi-cinema complex. Everyone on the staff was friendly and even helped us load our van for a trip to the beach. If you forgot something or just wanted to shop for a couple of hours, there is a new Super Target located less than 2 miles from the hotel. With a great room price and private location, we truly found our "Florida Diamond in the Rough!"

Room Tip: If you like to swim, ask for a room near the west end of the hotel where the pool is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Address: 55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.